We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
VRI Streamside at Vail - Aspen
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort(Vail)(Great Value!)
$159
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort(Vail)(Great Value!)
$169
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sonnenalp(Vail)(Great Value!)
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Talisa, Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
$205
$144
Starwood.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
$260
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$9,999
$999
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vail Mountain Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
$165
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$286
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
34
16
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
16
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor outdoor swimming poolfull bathroomsmain buildingliving roomtwo queen bedsgreat shuttle servicelaundry facilitieshot tubmarriott vacationwonderful weekshort walklovely resortone bedroom unitfully equipped kitchenhiking trailsupon checkgore creek
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 55 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2013

What a pleasant stay, the resort is well located and offers free transportation to Lionshead and Vail village, during the summer the fine restaurants in the village offer discounts, music festival was enjoyable and the units have everything you would need, very recently remodeled unit offer comfort and the resort manager Miles was very helpful and proactive towards the guests! Traveled for business and would definitely go back for vacation.

Room Tip: All units in the Aspen building are fully remodeled
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauricio Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miles G, General Manager at VRI Streamside at Vail - Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Hello,

On behalf of Aspen at Streamside, I would like to thank you for the wonderful rating! We truly appreciate your kind words.

As a token of our gratitude, we are offering you on 50% off stay at Aspen at Streamside this summer. Only requirements are:

1. Must be used by November 1, 2013.
2. Must be at least two nights.
3. Reservations must be made at least two weeks in advance of check-in.

To utilize your 50% off stay, just call the resort at 970-476-7985 and ask to speak with me, Miles Gifford, and mention TRIPASC.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We've loved our stay here. It's a great value, very clean, very nice, fully furnished with everything you need. A great shuttle service that picks you up at your door every 15 minutes and takes you to the slopes. I highly recommend this place

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The_Viaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miles G, General Manager at VRI Streamside at Vail - Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Hello,

On behalf of Aspen at Streamside, I would like to thank you for the wonderful rating! We truly appreciate your kind words.

As a token of our gratitude, we are offering you on 50% off stay at Aspen at Streamside this summer. Only requirements are:

1. Must be used by November 1, 2013.
2. Must be at least two nights.
3. Reservations must be made at least two weeks in advance of check-in.

To utilize your 50% off stay, just call the resort at 970-476-7985 and ask to speak with me, Miles Gifford, and mention TRIPASC.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had a really great trip to Vail - staying in the Aspen building at Streamside via an RCI exchange.

We had a 1 bedroom w/ loft. It was very large. 3 full bathrooms, 3 queen beds and 2 fold-out sofas. It *will* sleep 10, but I think 6 to 8 would be plenty.

The units were recently redone and were gorgeous. Granite counters, nice tile, nice fixtures, nice linens, plenty of towels, etc... I can't imagine anyone being disappointed!

The shuttle to the ski slopes was the BEST part . It picked you right outside the building and dropped you off very close to the Lionshead gondola and lifts - FREE! Saving you at least $25 a day to park when skiing. It ran every 20 minutes consistently.

The bus that runs back and forth between Vail and Lionshead lift was also very easy. If you are going in the winter to ski, you can't go wrong with this place.

I only have one negative thing to say about the entire property. No laundry in the condo. The only laundry room is in a different building. I spent roughly 2 hours of my vacation standing in the laundry room because it was so far from the Aspen building that going back and forth wasn't reasonable and I didn't want to miss my turn at a machine. (laundry machines are free).

Streamside is less than a mile from grocery stores, Mcdonalds, Sports Authority, and several restraunts. Can't recommend Westside Cafe (located in the Holiday Inn) enough for breakfast!! It was great!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susanf31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miles G, General Manager at VRI Streamside at Vail - Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Hello,

On behalf of Aspen at Streamside, I would like to thank you for the wonderful rating! We truly appreciate your kind words.

As a token of our gratitude, we are offering you on 50% off stay at Aspen at Streamside this summer. Only requirements are:

1. Must be used by November 1, 2013.
2. Must be at least two nights.
3. Reservations must be made at least two weeks in advance of check-in.

To utilize your 50% off stay, just call the resort at 970-476-7985 and ask to speak with me, Miles Gifford, and mention TRIPASC.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We spent a week at Streamside at Vail in the Aspen part. Birch, Cedar, Evergreen and Douglas are all a part of the same location but each are in a different building. This is a great place to stay in Vail.

Positives
1) Activities are scheduled for kids throughout the week, they cost but our kids seemed to enjoy the activities. Our girls went to a pizza/craft/movie night from 5 to 8. it cost 20 dollars (a bit steep) but they enjoyed it. They have candy bingo, coloring time for the little kids, horseshoe competitions and other activities.
2) The rooms at the Aspen are fantastic. No complaints at all. They are one bedroom but the units are very spacious. Our family of six had plenty of room to roam.
3) The grounds are very nice.
4) Spa is located directly in front of the Aspen unit.

Things to take note of....
1) There is no air conditioning but it is really not needed. They provide a fan if you need it which seemed to be enough.
2) Interstate 70 is pretty close by so you can hear the noise from the traffic but it wasn't too loud for us.
3) Vail Bike path runs fairly close by infront of the Aspen. Great thing for those who like to ride their bikes into the town of Vail.
4) You cannot walk to Lionshead village nor Vail Village. However, by car it is less that ten minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dilly4j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miles G, General Manager at VRI Streamside at Vail - Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Hello,

On behalf of Aspen at Streamside, I would like to thank you for the wonderful rating! We truly appreciate your kind words. I would also like to inform you that there is a pedestrian path that our guest often take into Lionshead and Vail Village. It is about a 1.5 mile and 3 mile walk to each respectively.

As a token of our gratitude, we are offering you on 50% off stay at Aspen at Streamside this summer. Only requirements are:

1. Must be used by November 1, 2013.
2. Must be at least two nights.
3. Reservations must be made at least two weeks in advance of check-in.

To utilize your 50% off stay, just call the resort at 970-476-7985 and ask to speak with me, Miles Gifford, and mention TRIPASC.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great property, great rooms, overall a great experience

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRas_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miles G, General Manager at VRI Streamside at Vail - Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Hello,

On behalf of Aspen at Streamside, I would like to thank you for the wonderful rating! We truly appreciate your kind words.

As a token of our gratitude, we are offering you on 50% off stay at Aspen at Streamside this summer. Only requirements are:

1. Must be used by November 1, 2013.
2. Must be at least two nights.
3. Reservations must be made at least two weeks in advance of check-in.

To utilize your 50% off stay, just call the resort at 970-476-7985 and ask to speak with me, Miles Gifford, and mention TRIPASC.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews