We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pure Vail Luxury!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Galatyn Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Galatyn Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   365 Vail Valley Drive, Vail, CO 81657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Click for best rate
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Vail
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure Vail Luxury!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Galatyn Lodge is a wonderful place to stay at the base of Vail. It is convenient to the new gondola one, has a great heated pool and the rooms are spacious. it is located within walking distance of many wonderful restaurants. The staff is most helpful and courteous. I would highly recommend this lodge to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I recently stayed at The Galatyn Lodge for a week during the ski season. The place is fantastic, extremely close to everything and walking distance (really walking distance!) to the lifts. I stayed in a 2-room suite and the spaces are extremely comfortable. The living room is huge. Andy, Brian & Lisa were extremely nice. One day I wanted to use the computer and it was not working. The next day they had purchased a new computer and let me know that it was ready for me to use it. Nice!.
According to my wife, the sheets and towel were good but for the price they should consider renovating them for better quality.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGalatynLodge, General Manager at The Galatyn Lodge, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hello and thank you for your kind review of our lodge in Vail Village.

You'll be happy to hear that we're dedicated to improving the quality of our bedding. Just last week we made the decision to upgrade to finer linen quality on all of our beds, along with all new pillows and down comforters. We'll also have new terry robes for our guests to use when going for a swim in our 100 degree pool.

We look forward to hosting you and your family again in the future!

Best regards,
Andy Ford
General Manager
The Galatyn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed at the Gatalyn for 5 nights in February. I really enjoyed the hotel and staff. Andy and Brian were extremely friendly and service oriented. It is a quaint boutique hotel close to the slopes. They provide ski lockers with boot warmers. There is not a restaurant in the hotel but they put a small refrigerator in the hotel room if requested. They always have fresh cookies out front with a great coffee maker and chocolate. I really enjoyed my stay. Lastly, they do not charge to park your car in the garage. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This was a quick weekend getaway with my wife and parents. We were absolutely amazed by the level of service given at the front desk. The room was amazing with a full kitchen, dining room, and family space. The pool was warm and secluded...a very nice treat! I would recommend this property to anyone wanting a great, well placed condo!

Room Tip: The Caribou Suite is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

A weekend stay in Vail for eight, including grown children, in-laws, and two toddlers, could have been a taxing and ridiculously expensive experience. Instead, we had a blast! Our four bedroom condo at the Galatyn Lodge, although not cheap, left absolutely nothing to be desired. The bedrooms (each with its own bath) were large and extremely comfortable. The kitchen contained every pan/utensil/cleaning item we desired. The thoughtful layout of the condo allowed the babies to have uninterrupted naps in seemingly soundproof bedrooms while the rest of us partied around the fireplace. The nearest chair lift, shops, and restaurants were a short walk away. The hotel staff was helpful and truly friendly. We felt at home, and we will definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane61172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

I'm an AA flight attendant travelling with a teenage daughter for a quick weekend trip. I wanted a reasonably priced place to stay in the heart of Vail Village that was quiet, comfortable, but unique and special for a mother/daughter bonding experience.
The Galatyn Lodge exceeded my expectations.

I hardly heard a noise from any other guests!
Fresh hot coffee is a short elevator ride down as is the large, but extremely warm pool...Perfect!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyingmermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

The location was perfect for skiers and shoppers! The rooms were cozy and comfortable! The staff was outstanding! We will definitely stay here again!! I would recommend this lodge to my most pickiest of friends!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ckayd03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 mi away
Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge
0.0 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#1 of 33 in Vail
5.0 of 5 stars 1,083 reviews
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#8 of 33 in Vail
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#14 of 33 in Vail
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Galatyn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Galatyn Lodge

Property: The Galatyn Lodge
Address: 365 Vail Valley Drive, Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Galatyn Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Vail Village sits the intimate and unique hideaway, The Galatyn Lodge. Our charming retreat is just steps from two high-speed lifts, dining and shopping, and a multitude of winter and summer outdoor adventures. The platinum-rated property combines the quiet and comfort of a private residence with the personal service of a fine hotel. The Galatyn Lodge takes immense pride in offering 16 rooms which can be converted into condos (1BR,2BR or 4BR) complete with gourmet kitchens, living and dining areas, or an individual Lodge room, depending upon your needs. Let us know what you're looking for and we'll do our best to find a way to accommodate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HRS and Odigeo so you can book your The Galatyn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing