We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great inexpensive food in Vail!!”
Review of Old Forge Pizza Co - CLOSED

Old Forge Pizza Co
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great inexpensive food in Vail!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My friend and I stumbled across Old Forge Pizza during our trip to Vail and were very surprised and pleased with the pizza!! We did NOT expect to find any reasonably priced food in Vail, but we went in the first time during the afternoon "special" hour and had a delicious pizza and a couple of soft drinks for a very good price.

We went back the last night of our visit there and paid full price for our pizza, but it was still very reasonably priced and very tasty.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The pizza we bought was delicious. We ordered our meal with a Greek salad which was also very good. I would recommend giving this place a try.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank EyesOfTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cold Take Out Pizza”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Ordered $50 worth of pizza for a take out. It was so cold, we had to microwave it after a 2 minute walk back to the condo. Emailed management, no response.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ok, call it pizza, whatever..”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a small place with very friendly staff. The pizza dough comes out of a plastic bag, you get two options; 8" (for one) or 18"( too big for two). Don't even ask for cutlery, just relax... Be happy that you found some warm food that doesn't cost too much!

Helpful?
Thank Seapebble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Quick and easy, average pizza”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Old forge is right in the middle of Lionshead and quick and easy. However, the pizza is just average.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank thebarnmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Forge Pizza Co also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing