We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Fun for Family”

Colorado Ski Museum-Ski Hall of Fame
Ranked #14 of 74 things to do in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get a feel for the slopes without strapping on the skis at this museum chronicling Colorado's skiing history.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Fun for Family”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Staff was so nice,and couldn't wait to give me tons of info. It was such a treat for my family. Thank you,

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    44
    10
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
193 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“History of Ski & Snowboard in Colorado”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Nice museum, with a huge variety of ski stuff. Plan on one hour. On third floor of parking lot, so it is a little hard to find. No signs in the garage to find it. If you ski or board and you like to see the upgrades of history, check it out! Even had a nice display on the US Army Mountain WWII soldiers.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank airebornranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small town museum makes a hit!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is a very sweet little museum. It is obvious that the forces behind it are proud of the achievements of Vail and they should be. I take my grandchildren there for a brief period of history.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

If you are a history buff you will really enjoy this museum. It recounts how Vail was started by a 10 th Mountain soldier and has a whole room dedicated to these brave men. It also boasts the information, clothing, skis, and snowboards of famous athletes. Also has a great gift shop for picking up historical type souvenirs.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miranda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“worth your time!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

If your a skier or someone who appreciates the industry this is your place. The displays about the 10th mountain division are great. It is interesting to see how skiing has changed over the years. Surprisingly my kids even liked the place. I think I found my neon jacket from the 90's. Greatly enjoyed this museum.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank oldensign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colorado Ski Museum-Ski Hall of Fame also viewed

 

Been to Colorado Ski Museum-Ski Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing