We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, clean & quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sonnenalp Spa

Sonnenalp Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Spas & Wellness in Vail
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Luxurious spa located at Sonnenalp Resort.
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful, clean & quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I had a massage while my spouse had a medicure-pedicure. The place is so comfortable that I stayed back for a couple of hours just to have a steam and relax is the most beautiful spa I've experienced. It's clean, quiet, beautiful music playing ... I wish I was there now.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    6
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Amazing pedicure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Peaceful spa. One of the best pedicures ever. The employees were prompt and courteous. I was even served champagne during my treatment.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DanKni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Spa/pool area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Very relaxing and accomodating staff. Great place to relax by the pool and visit with friends/family

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dated...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

I was told that this was the number one spa in Vail--maybe 5-10 years ago. It needs a serious update. The women's area was under construction and we weren't notified when we booked. Between the new Arabelle and the Four Seasons--the Sonnenalp pales in comparison

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Stunning Spa...complete with Oxygen Bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

Everything....except the fact that the bar closed at 10:30pm!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank The_Griswalds_MK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sonnenalp Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing