We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Spring Skiing

Great mountain with lots of trails for every level. The lifts and staff are great. Our son spent... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
H7099UJchrisf
via mobile
Visited in October before the ski slopes were operating

We stopped in late October before the ski runs were operating, but 70% of the store and 60% of the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
JDWL
,
Central Virginia
Read all 2,055 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Vail
from $355.00
More Info
from $550.00
More Info
Reviews (2,055)
Filter reviews
1,857 results
Traveler rating
1,418
306
81
26
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,418
306
81
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue sky basin vail mountain china bowl great mountain lift tickets big mountain epic pass ski area gondola ride green runs ski school fresh powder ski trip world class zip lining terrain skiing
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,857 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great mountain with lots of trails for every level. The lifts and staff are great. Our son spent several days taking snow board lessons and really enjoyed the program. Mountain side restaurant and amenities are convenient and well run. Parking can be tough so go early or plan on walking a bit. Vail is pricy but worth the money.

Thank H7099UJchrisf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped in late October before the ski runs were operating, but 70% of the store and 60% of the restaurants were open. It was 60-degree weather, not crowded and pleasant walking through the village shopping, and enjoying lunch at the Alpenrose.

1  Thank JDWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You'll run into visitors from around the world at Vail Mountain Resort. Staff is helpful and passionate. Covered with amenities and attractions, you'll never run out of things to do in Vail.

Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Hopefully it will snow nonstop for the whole winter 350 to 500 inches of fresh power come on snow❄️

Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Staying at the Marriot for a medical meeting. At lunch took the gondola at Lionhead up the mountain. 20 min , not too crowded but enough activities for all , kids adults and the air is so fresh and the 360 view of all the peaks just wonderful. Unfortunately I only have 1 hr and need head back to the meeting

2  Thank 69tiger888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Vail can be a wonderful treat or overwhelming. That depends on your orientation. The summer has almost every activity one could hope for; all you have to do is imagine it. But, the downside is, if you imagine it, so do large amounts of others. And, Vail is expensive. The winter is a skiers’ paradise, and again to enjoy your time, you’ll have to be prepared to pay for it.

Thank bevjay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

The views are so pristine, you just have to experience it for yourself! I was left feeling both peaceful & exhilarated

Thank davidvgonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful time on our weekend away in Vail.
We stayed in the village which made our walking so much easier.
The restaurants, bars and stores kept us busy. There was also a jazz and food event to add to the entertainment.
We would definitely recommend the area for the summer hiking and biking.

Thank Bikram_Mom_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We took the Gondola at Lionshead up for some great views, rode on the coaster, and hiked across to Gondola One back down to Vail Village. The must thing to do while in Vail is to see that panoramic view on the top of the mountain.

Thank bcsystems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Great hiking with a great guide, Ben H. He also apparently does mounting bike guiding and the 4x4 guiding as well. Very knowledgeable, keen sense of humor. If there is a plant or animal he doesn’t know about on this mountain I would be surprised. Great with kids and adults.

Thank JillianBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews