We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So beautiful to look out on the mountains and valleys!”

Vail Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 74 things to do in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offering more than 5,289 acres of downhill and cross-country trails, Vail is considered one of the best all-around ski mountains in the world.
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So beautiful to look out on the mountains and valleys!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were there the 2nd week of October and the highest peaks were snow covered but the valleys still had some golden and red leaves on the trees. Evenings were around 35 degrees and daytimes nearly reached 70*. Couldn't have picked better weather for walking the Vail Village!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kathyFortMyers_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,438
    306
    73
    22
    20
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Vail Wedding Deck”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I got married on September 23rd 2012 (the last day the gondola was open). It was beautiful during peak season. I had never visited Colorado or even seen mountains before so you can imagine the shock. It was so beautiful!! The Wedding Deck is the PERFECT place to get married. The view was breath taking and purely magical. I would do it again in a heart beat. This is the best place to get married in Colorado if you want a "wow" ceremony and photos. I loved it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leppertt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No crowds, nice forest runs”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The title says it all. The only thing I wish is cheaper food and drinks on the mountain. Excellent place to ski.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Volodymyr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Super Fun!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Lots of fun activities during the summer! You can shop, mountain bike, Eat & ride gondola to top & have lunch, hike, eat ice cream. We spent the whole day on top of the mountain playing & hiking. Definitely worth the ride to the top!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank rndmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Not best snowboarding mountain”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I prefer Beaver Creek over Vail, as there is a LOT of traversing at Vail. A lot. Be prepared. It can also get insanely crowded (particularly lift 4) with long waits. But there are so many great intermediate runs, I will keep going back.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank winnie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vail Mountain Resort also viewed

 

Been to Vail Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing