We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Fun!”

Vail Mountain Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
$36.00*
and up
Vail Scenic Gondola Ride
More Info
$54.00*
and up
Vail Epic Discovery Pass
Ranked #1 of 74 things to do in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offering more than 5,289 acres of downhill and cross-country trails, Vail is considered one of the best all-around ski mountains in the world.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Super Fun!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Lots of fun activities during the summer! You can shop, mountain bike, Eat & ride gondola to top & have lunch, hike, eat ice cream. We spent the whole day on top of the mountain playing & hiking. Definitely worth the ride to the top!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank rndmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,870 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,446
    309
    73
    22
    20
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Not best snowboarding mountain”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I prefer Beaver Creek over Vail, as there is a LOT of traversing at Vail. A lot. Be prepared. It can also get insanely crowded (particularly lift 4) with long waits. But there are so many great intermediate runs, I will keep going back.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank winnie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“lionshead village vail”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We went to Oktoberfest in Beaver Creek and Lionshead village. The food and music were great. Lionshead village is next to Vail village. They have many small shops and places to eat. The hotels look just like an Austrian village. Everyone was friendly. An Austrian man won a singing contest at Oktoberfest! We walked on a path along the river and saw a few brook trout. There are several hiking trails near the ski slopes. Plenty to see and do.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank stargazerfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lots of activities during summer on Vail mountain”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Mountain bike, hiking, barbecue on top of the gondola, gondola rides, and lots of summer captivities for the kids on adventure ridge.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank maribelac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Favorite place”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I grew up skiing Vail and I love it and every year I get so excited for opening day and I love it! I would recommend Vail to anyone and everyone

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vail Mountain Resort also viewed

 

Been to Vail Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing