We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“didn't want to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vail Residences at Hotel Talisa
Ranked #11 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2009

We have stayed at the Vail Cascade hotel in the past and this time stayed in the condos. We had a 1 bedroom condo and it was lovely, clean, and a very nice stay. Plus, it had it's own garage so parking was very easy and free. The Gore Creek hiking/biking trail was nearby, as were the spa and fitness center.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HooHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Vail Residences at Hotel Talisa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 68 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2006

My family and I stayed at this hotel for five days and had a great time. The rooms atre really nice and the lobby of the hotel is beautiful! There is a warm fireplace when you walk in with music playing at the fireside bar. There are two hot tubs and a pool all heated and it is grat to go swimming in next to a creek and snow coved mountain. The view is amazing! I love that there is a chairlift right there in the hotel . You have to take a 30 second walk from the hotel to the chairlift and you can either ride the chairlift or ski (when there is a lot of snow) down right back to the hotel. The skiing was great too. The resturaunt there Chap's has a tasty, but expensive buffet breakfast. We complained about the ice machine being loud during the night and we got 6 free buffet breakfasts! The staff at the hotel are very nice and helpful. Vail village had good resturaunts and shops so make sure to go there. Lionshead village was under construction when we went so we werent able to go there. A short drive away is beaver creek village and it is fun to go there and ice skate and look around there. Also in the hotel there is a movie theater with popcorn and everything. So this hotel is a great one that has class, style, and convienence. I would definatley reccomend staying there if your going to Vail.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank megamegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Setauket, New York
1
Reviewed March 17, 2006

The condominiums are not child friendly. They are managed by people who do not understand child safety issues and do not provide well for them. They are far from the children ski schools and require multiple van trips. We were blamed for breakage that we did not cause for the first time in twenty years of staying in condos in the region.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2002

We stayed at the Vail Cascade for a week last February. The hotel itself has nice if not extraordinary rooms. We had a balcony looking at the mountain and the private chairlift. The rooms are a bit dark, the bathrooms nothing special.

They have outdoor hot tubs that are nice. They could have housekeeping check them a bit more often.

The breakfast buffet in the restaurant is excellent. They have both a hot and cold buffet depending on whether you want just fresh fruit , cereal and a bagel or whether you want pancakes or eggs. It is really good!

The concierge, especially Sharon, are very helpful and know both the mountain and the town well.

They have a great spa across the street that has everything, gym, aerobics, basketball court, tennis, pool, and complete spa services. This is a very nice facility for sure.

One of the best things about this place is it has its own chair lift. There is a ski concierge that takes your skis and boots and stores them for you after skiing each day. They have boot warmers and are very efficient at getting your skis for you. Then walk outside and get on the chair. When you're done skiing at the end of the day you can ski down a long catwalk or download on the chair. This couldn't be better!

Since the hotel is a mile or so from Vail Village and maybe 3/4 of a mile from Lionshead there is a free shuttle service which seems to run every 5 minutes.

Overall a great place.

5  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Virginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
1.7 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,277 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
1.5 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
1.8 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#4 of 30 in Vail
622 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#8 of 30 in Vail
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vail Residences at Hotel Talisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail Residences at Hotel Talisa

Address: 1476 Westhaven Dr, Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Price Range: $239 - $1,168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vail Residences at Hotel Talisa 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Cascade Village at the base of Vail Mountain with Chair Lift 20 onsite, Vail Residences at Hotel Talisa (formerly Vail Cascade Condominiums) welcomes guests to experience breathtaking views, roaring fireplaces, privacy, space and the conveniences of home along with world class unique amenities. Staying at Vail Residences at Hotel Talisa, including Cascades on Gore Creek, Coldstream, Liftside, Millrace, Penthouses and Westhaven, grants you a variety of bedrooms and resort locations in vacation condominiums and homes and access to the new Hotel Talisa's resort amenities and programming (debuting after a multimillion dollar renovation in spring 2017) including a new restaurant, bar and lounge, gourmet market, spa and fitness center, Talisa Tykes kids program, year round après offerings, a ski-in/ski-out experience with a chairlift and Ski Valet and Shop on site, four seasons of alpine experiences and more. All located a mere five minute ride from Vail Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Vail Residences at Hotel Talisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing