We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vail Residences at Hotel Talisa
Ranked #11 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly!”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We stayed here for a spring ski trip and loved it. We stayed in one of the private residences called the "Evergreen House". The house was very clean and had full access to Vail Cascade resort. The hotel staff was very friendly and the amenities were plentiful. The activities they offered were great for all off us. We enjoyed the indoor and outdoor hot tubs, the pool (yes, even in March), the steam room and the racquetball court. You'll leave the spa feeling like a million bucks. Lift 20 was right in our backyard; within walking distance in street shoes, but we liked to be lazy and call the shuttle with our ski boots on; it was always right on time. I would recommend this resort/home to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nmarcucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    15
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
48
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We had stayed at Vail Cascade Hotel in the winter for skiing a few years ago and loved the 1 bedroom/separate living room w/sofa sleeper- luxury room. This was our first tme using the condo and in summer. We really liked the condo life. It was neat and maid service every day. However we could not get them to leave us more wash clothes, even though I asked directly. Had to call front desk and they were there immediately. We stayed in Millrace 7a, which over looked the running creek and jog/bike path. I would stay there again for just the job/bike path. It was a good and short walk to Lionshead to have lunch (exercise &food). Very peaceful with the creek running at your side. Did not use the cold plunge pool at Millrace, b/c it looked gross and there were only 4 layout chairs there. Not sure why they had a cold plunge pool there. Stair case to get to the front door, but they had a first level garage door for your car. Did not see away to get from garage into condo, unless it was behind a locked door. Beds were comfy. Like that the second bedroom had double and twin in it with a flat screen tv/cable. The living room (sofa sleeper and small flat screen) was on the second level and with huge windows and balcony over looking the creek. Could open window if it got hot. Only one night we had to open the first floor window in the master and set up a box fan. That was the only con- no a/c. Condo is short walk to the hotel. Did not use the hotel pool b/c there were a lot of parents/little kids there and very crowded . Used the spa building pool. Had good massage. Spa Facilities were very good- sauna/hot tub, showers and relaxation room with beverages. However there were NO washclothes. Weird, b/c there was squirt soap, shampoo, conditioner and towels. The spa building also has a basket ball court, racketball court, pool, gym and boutique. One night they were inviting everyone to a hotdog/burger dinner by the pool for free. We did not go,b /c we had plans. At ate the hotel restaurant once for breakfast- excellent and pricey. At the grab&go market/gift shop at the hotel- good and pricey snacks and food. Conceige was always nice and helpful as was the front desk. Disputed charges for an activity that we paid for at the place, and the front desk was very accomadating. Good check in and check out process. Talk to Crystal for planning your activites before you go. However, I did find a better deal with the rafting/zipline further away, than the one Crystal recommended in Vail. Highly recommend AVA Rafting/Zipline- worth the drive- which was beautiful. She also booked us a horseback ride, golf and fly fishing. Golf was great/beautiful course. Fly Fishing was fun and knowledgeable guide, but the fish were not biting that day. Highly recommend the Vail Pass bike tour that we booked through the bike/sports rental shop in the hotel. They were extremely helpful and nice. That was an awesome ride down. Don't forget to look in the books (in airport and restaurant and front desk), there are coupons for everything. We ate at Westside Cafe (voted "the best burger in town), and later found out there was a coupon. We had a car and drove to Lionshead and Vail Village to shop and eat (very pricey at night). Very pretty towns. We hiked up Berrypicker in Lionshead-3.2 vertical miles. If you make it to the top, there is restaurants to eat and look at the view. You can ride the gondola up or down. This hike is not for kids-my 16 year old cried the last 1/3 up the mountain. Plenty of people and kids were riding their mountain bikes down the mountain- looked like fun. Loved the condo and Vail area. Had a lot of fun even though I really wanted a beach vacation. We were so busy and active, I did not get a chance to hit the gym there. Great family vacation!!! Will do it again and stay at Vail Cascade Condos. I think we got a good deal on the room. And it was a better deal calling the hotel directly than any other travel site had it.

Room Tip: After checking all the travel sites, call the hotel directly. They gave us a better rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank readytotravelanytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2010

We received wonderful service from the staff at Vail Cascade resort, so thank you to their hard work. The Resort was really nice. Bar atmosphere was very enjoyable. We loved the bar appetizer menu. Great variety and some wonderful dishes. The wine menu was great. The beer selection was so so.

Pool area was wonderfu. Loved the fitness facility and shuttle service.

We were there on a ski vacation and the ability to ski in and out from the resort and store our equipment right there was wonderful.

Our condo had everything we needed but wasn't in the best shape. They had cable wires running down from one floor to the other. The furniture was not that comfortable and quite worn. Rooms were not spacious but met our needs. The condo washer/dryer and washing machine were quit loud and the parking at the condo were tight to say the least. I got nervous everytime I had to squeeze in and out. Access to the pool and hot tub were convenient and loved by my daughter.

At the end of our stay they did hit us with an additional charge I had not expect for use of the fitness center and shuttle service. Everyone they said paid it regardless of whether or not it was use.

I would stay there again for the location and all the things they have on site.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fitmama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2009

We have stayed at the Vail Cascade hotel in the past and this time stayed in the condos. We had a 1 bedroom condo and it was lovely, clean, and a very nice stay. Plus, it had it's own garage so parking was very easy and free. The Gore Creek hiking/biking trail was nearby, as were the spa and fitness center.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HooHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2006

My family and I stayed at this hotel for five days and had a great time. The rooms atre really nice and the lobby of the hotel is beautiful! There is a warm fireplace when you walk in with music playing at the fireside bar. There are two hot tubs and a pool all heated and it is grat to go swimming in next to a creek and snow coved mountain. The view is amazing! I love that there is a chairlift right there in the hotel . You have to take a 30 second walk from the hotel to the chairlift and you can either ride the chairlift or ski (when there is a lot of snow) down right back to the hotel. The skiing was great too. The resturaunt there Chap's has a tasty, but expensive buffet breakfast. We complained about the ice machine being loud during the night and we got 6 free buffet breakfasts! The staff at the hotel are very nice and helpful. Vail village had good resturaunts and shops so make sure to go there. Lionshead village was under construction when we went so we werent able to go there. A short drive away is beaver creek village and it is fun to go there and ice skate and look around there. Also in the hotel there is a movie theater with popcorn and everything. So this hotel is a great one that has class, style, and convienence. I would definatley reccomend staying there if your going to Vail.

  • Liked — View and really comfortable beds
  • Disliked — housecleaning
  • Tips/Secrets — Plan fun activities beforehand such as skiing/snowboarding,snow mobiling and horsebackriding
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank megamegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 17, 2006

The condominiums are not child friendly. They are managed by people who do not understand child safety issues and do not provide well for them. They are far from the children ski schools and require multiple van trips. We were blamed for breakage that we did not cause for the first time in twenty years of staying in condos in the region.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2002

We stayed at the Vail Cascade for a week last February. The hotel itself has nice if not extraordinary rooms. We had a balcony looking at the mountain and the private chairlift. The rooms are a bit dark, the bathrooms nothing special.

They have outdoor hot tubs that are nice. They could have housekeeping check them a bit more often.

The breakfast buffet in the restaurant is excellent. They have both a hot and cold buffet depending on whether you want just fresh fruit , cereal and a bagel or whether you want pancakes or eggs. It is really good!

The concierge, especially Sharon, are very helpful and know both the mountain and the town well.

They have a great spa across the street that has everything, gym, aerobics, basketball court, tennis, pool, and complete spa services. This is a very nice facility for sure.

One of the best things about this place is it has its own chair lift. There is a ski concierge that takes your skis and boots and stores them for you after skiing each day. They have boot warmers and are very efficient at getting your skis for you. Then walk outside and get on the chair. When you're done skiing at the end of the day you can ski down a long catwalk or download on the chair. This couldn't be better!

Since the hotel is a mile or so from Vail Village and maybe 3/4 of a mile from Lionshead there is a free shuttle service which seems to run every 5 minutes.

Overall a great place.

Helpful?
5 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.8 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,247 reviews
1.0 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#6 of 30 in Vail
434 reviews
2.0 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
589 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vail Residences at Hotel Talisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail Residences at Hotel Talisa

Property: Vail Residences at Hotel Talisa
Address: 1476 Westhaven Dr, Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vail Residences at Hotel Talisa 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Cascade Village at the base of Vail Mountain with Chair Lift 20 onsite, Vail Residences at Hotel Talisa (formerly Vail Cascade Condominiums) welcomes guests to experience breathtaking views, roaring fireplaces, privacy, space and the conveniences of home along with world class unique amenities. Staying at Vail Residences at Hotel Talisa, including Cascades on Gore Creek, Coldstream, Liftside, Millrace, Penthouses and Westhaven, grants you a variety of bedrooms and resort locations in vacation condominiums and homes and access to the new Hotel Talisa's resort amenities and programming (debuting after a multimillion dollar renovation in spring 2017) including a new restaurant, bar and lounge, gourmet market, spa and fitness center, Talisa Tykes kids program, year round après offerings, a ski-in/ski-out experience with a chairlift and Ski Valet and Shop on site, four seasons of alpine experiences and more. All located a mere five minute ride from Vail Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Vail Residences at Hotel Talisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing