We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,394)
Filter reviews
1,394 results
Traveler rating
799
390
113
44
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
799
390
113
44
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cascade resort gore creek private lift infinity pool ski lift hot tub self parking hotel shuttle shuttle service off season free shuttle walking path resort fee fire pit hotel restaurant fitness center top notch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,394 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Great Hotel with extremely nice and helpful staff. Beautiful view from our room of the river and mountain. Conference center is excellent. We have enjoyed our stay here. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank chrismE6915GD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Hotel Talisa, A Luxury Collection Resort, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2019

Dear chrismE6915GD,

We are so glad your conference brought you to the Hotel Talisa, A Luxury Collection Resort, Vail. It is wonderful to read how much you enjoyed our hotel, from our contemporary amenities, superior hospitality, to our striking mountain views. Thank you for recommending us to others. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
John Garth
Area Directing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Location, hotel and grounds are perfect. Room was spotless and modern, balcony and pool area overlooking river and mountains is absolutely gorgeous. Live music in the lobby. Bed was very comfortable. First week of June is apparently slow season so got a great price.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Epip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Hotel Talisa, A Luxury Collection Resort, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Dear Epip,

We are pleased you chose Hotel Talisa, A Luxury Collection Resort, Vail for your visit to our breathtaking area. It is wonderful to read how much you enjoyed our hotel, from our contemporary amenities, chicly appointed rooms, to our striking mountain views. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
John Garth
Area Directing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

This property is really a steal between seasons, summer/winter. Stayed in Vail in mid October to meet friends. Weather was great and was able to do a couple of side trips, one to Leadville. No summer crowds or winter crowds; almost like we had the town to ourselves.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Hotel Talisa, A Luxury Collection Resort, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Dear Michael B,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Talisa, A Luxury Collection Resort, Vail and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. It is great to read that you were impressed with our idyllic location and had a nice time while visiting your friends in the area. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
John Garth
Area Directing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Stayed here for a conference and it was an exceptional experience.

Facilities: Beautiful and modern updates. Clean, spacious. Plenty of stairs and elevators. Rooms are luxurious with amazing views for everyone. Super soft towels, robes, and linens. Fridge and coffee maker in each room. Wifi very fast and free. Coffee shop/bakery and clothing store in the hotel. There are also great workout and spa facilities.

Service: Everyone who worked there was extremely warm and helpful. My first time skiing and they told me how to have an enjoyable and cost effective experience. There is also a complimentary shuttle that helps with getting you to the village and slopes then back to the hotel easily. The shuttle usually leaves every 10 minutes.

Location: Close to the village. There is also a ski lift that was attached to the hotel. I didn't use it though.

I have not a single complaint about this place. I will be excited to have an opportunity to return.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabFrequentFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Hotel Talisa, A Luxury Collection Resort, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear FabFrequentFlyer,

We are glad your conference brought you to Hotel Talisa, A Luxury Collection Resort, Vail. It is wonderful to read how much you enjoyed our hotel, from our contemporary amenities, chicly appointed rooms, to our striking mountain views. Thank you also for letting us know that our associates helped to make your stay memorable. Thank you again for your business, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another outstanding experience.

Sincerely,
John Garth
Area Directing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

We brought our toddlers (3 and 4yo) here during off season and it was just perfect. The staff was so helpful and wonderful, the heated pool and hot tub is gorgeous, and they loved the s’mores and free cookies and lemonade in the evening. The shuttle bus took us to town whenever we wanted to go and picked us up within 5 minutes. For toddlers, take hotel shuttle to Lionshead, play on the playground, eat breakfast at the Little Diner, then take the intown bus over to the Vail library for storytime, Great hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jfowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Hotel Talisa, A Luxury Collection Resort, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear Jfowl,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that your family was so happy with our comfortable accommodations and kid-friendly services. We take great pride in delivering excellent service, so comments like yours assure us that we are on the right track. It was lovely to read that your little ones had a good time at our pool and that our shuttle services were perfect for your needs. Thank you again from all of us at Hotel Talisa, A Luxury Collection Resort, Vail. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
John Garth
Area Directing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews