We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place for a reunion!”
Review of Hotel Talisa, Vail

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Talisa, Vail
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at Vail Cascade for a reunion. The package deal we received included breakfast, which was a great value. The location made it easy to walk to Lionshead and Vail Village. However, the hotel shuttle was efficient and all drivers were friendly and patient with out big group. The hotel staff was excellent and friendly. We even checked our bags at the concierge desk after checking out to enjoy a few more hours in the village. They were accommodating and offered us a key to the spa in case we wanted to shower and refresh ourselves. We highly recommend this scenic location. Upgrade to a room on the creek side is well worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarleneJohnson120760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Darlene,
Glad to hear you enjoyed you visit to Vail Cascade for a reunion. After reading your review, it looks like you enjoyed your visit and appreciated the serenity of our location. We would love to see you again soon – there are so many great ways to enjoy summer in Vail! From dive-in movies to s’mores by the pool to a mountain full of adventure! If you do return, please let me know if there is anything I can do to make your next stay even more memorable.

Sincerely,
John Garth
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

I cannot say enough about Vail Cascade! The resort is gorgeous, warm, inviting. It is a short walk down the gorgeous Gore Creek Trail into the Village, but the resort feels set away. The staff is absolutely wonderful-have never encountered anyone who wasn't helpful, warm, and friendly. I cannot recommend it enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a Creekside room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Andrea,
Reading your review is why we take so much pride in what we do. Our team truly provides service from the heart and strives to make our guests feel at home when visiting Vail Cascade Resort. We appreciate your selecting to stay with us when traveling to Vail and we are grateful for your positive words. Your feedback is very valuable – not just to us, but to other travelers.

The sun continues to shine in Vail and the adventures are unlimited. If you decide to return, please don’t hesitate to let me know how we can make your next stay even more memorable.

Sincerely,
John Garth
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This was the third time we had stayed at the resort and we stayed in a main-level suite facing Gore Creek. A huge part of the experience is hearing the rushing water through the open balcony doors. Our kids loved the pool. I have noticed that the resort is usually packed with families, so it may not be the best place for couples to visit if they are seeking peace and quiet.
The linens on the beds are very nice, as are the beds themselves. Some of the facility is starting to look a little tired (woodwork is looking rough in places, grout/caulk in shower probably needs a refresh). The concierge. bell staff, and front desk were all great.

Room Tip: Spend a little more for the mountain/creekside rooms--you will not regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 44Heavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear 44Heavy,
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests and it sounds like you had a memorable time, which is delightful to hear. We also agree that Gore Creek is a big part of the experience! It’s a great time to be in Vail – the summers are hard to beat! We hope you return soon – there’s still plenty of summer to soak in.

Sincerely,
John Garth
Managing Director
Vail Cascade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This was our first time staying here and we have discovered our new happy place. The staff were so good and seemed to really enjoy working there. WE loved the pool area as the infinity pool feels as if you are almost in the river. Our kids thought it was the best place ever! they even made new friends in the pool and everyone seemed to be enjoying the beautiful scenery and amazing location. I would give this place an excellent rating but, we did have to wait a long time for our room to be ready (even though we said we would be arriving early and checked in early). Whilst I appreciate we were early, we had to wait until after check in time for our room to be ready. However, we did have the most amazing service from our pool bartender (Warren Taylor) and the best waiter ever (Jarius T). If you love Vail but are looking for place that is a bit more laid back, you will not be disappointed. We have found our happy place and so can you!

Room Tip: Ask for a room along the river, the sound of the water will put you to sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtngyrl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear mtngyrl_10,
We love being your new “happy place”! Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed our pool, service and staff. On the flip side, we apologize about your wait to get into your room - we know that can be an inconvenience and we appreciate your patience. If you do return to Vail, please let me know so we can ensure your next stay exceeds your expectations.

Thank you for your business and your endorsement of Vail Cascade,
John Garth
Managing Director
Vail Cascade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I recently stayed at Vail Cascade for 4 nights. We were ALWAYS greeted with a smile and a welcoming greeting. Service was wonderful ~ food delicious ~ views breath taking ~ rooms comfortable !! The staff was so cheerful whether it was at 7 in the morning starting the fire for us. or getting us a cup of coffee BEFORE the store opened!
I am looking forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view mountain side ~ lovely!! and the running river great sleeping "white noise&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Jennifer,
We do hope you visit again – sooner than later! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your summer vacation and we love the picture you posted! Our team truly provides service from the heart and I’m glad you experienced it. If you do travel back to Vail Cascade, please let me know so I can personally welcome you back.

Thanks again,
John Garth
Managing Director
Vail Cascade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Vail Cascade Resort sits a couple of miles west of Vail Village, which is nice if you are looking for a quieter location that still has a lot to offer. The facility includes a nice pool area as well as a spa and sports center which were top notch. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, with a pleasant smile and "hello" whenever they passed. The dinner I had at the casual restaurant was excellent.

The only disappointment during my visit was that some of the interior seemed a little worn. One example was the shower fixture in my room, which was dated and leaked almost as much water from the valve handle and plumbing joints as what came out of the shower head itself. The deck off of my room needed to be refinished, as the wood was very aged and weathered. On the plus side, the beds were very comfortable, and I got a great night's sleep with my deck door open to the cool summer night air outside. Wi-fi was complimentary and worked flawlessly during my visit.

All in all, it was a very pleasant stay, and I would definitely consider staying at the Vail Cascade during my next visit to the area.

Room Tip: Second floor mountain view rooms are available with a private deck from which you can enjoy the suns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlazMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear PlazMan,
Thank you for selecting Vail Cascade for your recent trip. We appreciate hearing from our guests. It sounds like you enjoyed our location (yes – the serenity of our setting is hard to beat) and our amenities. There really isn’t anything better than sleeping to the sounds of Gore Creek. Thank you for your feedback pertaining to your guest room. We will share this information with our staff and ensure the shower and plumbing are fixed.

If you do return to Vail, we’d love to have you again as our guests. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything I can do to make your next visit even more memorable.

Thank you,
John Garth
Managing Director
Vail Cascade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Can't wait to return! The staff was awesome - helpful and personable and always seemed genuinely happy to see us. It was a girls get away and we indulged in a spa day. I had a massage with Celeste and it was divine. The amenities at the spa "Aria" were more than we expected. Thank you to the entire staff for an amazing stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie J, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Christina,
Glad to hear you enjoyed your girls getaway at Vail Cascade and enjoyed a little pampering at Aria Spa. It’s a beautiful time of year in Vail and we hope you return again soon.

Thank you for the positive review,
John Garth
Managing Director
Vail Cascade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
1.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.8 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
1.7 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
1.7 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Talisa, Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Talisa, Vail

Address: 1300 Westhaven Dr., Vail, CO 81657-3890 (Formerly Vail Cascade Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vail
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Vail
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#7 Spa Hotel in Vail
#8 Business Hotel in Vail
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#9 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range: $264 - $1,244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Talisa, Vail 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Talisa, Vail’s newest luxury hotel, following a $60M + renovation, offers the epitome of elevation with 285 new guestrooms and suites with sophisticated décor, luxuriously appointed bathrooms and delightful turn down traditions – the perfect home base for year-round adventure and escape. Savor enchanting global culinary creations and breathtaking views within, Gessner, the new restaurant and lounge, an inventive après scene, blissful spa treatments, a premiere skiing offering including an on-property ski lift, ski concierge, rentals and ticket office, and experiences for all ages inspired by our beloved mountainside setting and culture. All just a mere 5-minute drive from Vail Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Talisa, Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail Cascade Resort And Spa
Vail Cascade Hotel Vail
Cascade Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing