We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Talisa, Vail
Nearby Hotels
Tivoli Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
$236
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Sonnenalp(Vail)(Great Value!)
$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Manor Vail Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$510
$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lion Square Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort(Vail)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort(Vail)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vail Mountain Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
$265
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$478
$319
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveler rating
703
368
99
37
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
368
99
37
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgore creekprivate liftski lifthot tubresort feeski seasonbike pathbeautiful propertyski resorttop notchmountain viewthe entire staffend of the dayfour seasonsshuttlespalionshead
Filter
Updating list...
482 - 487 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed there for just one night on my birthday with my wife. We got the Groupon deal, so price was really good. The hotel is very peaceful, clean, and in a great location. Parking is free across the street. Room was huge - too big almost for 2 of us. The walk to Lionshead village is about 20-25 minutes, and further 10 minutes to Vail.
I also loved their bar - very cozy.

Would love to return here with my kids.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kostya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear KGBhoy,
What an honor that you selected Vail Cascade for your birthday! After reading your review, it looks like you enjoyed your visit and appreciated the serenity of our location. We would love to see you again soon – with the kids! They will love all of our amenities and summer activities. From dive-in movies to s’mores by the pool to a mountain full of adventure! If you do return, please let me know if there is anything I can do to make your next stay even more memorable.

Sincerely,
John Garth
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Great from check in to check out with one exception....the spa. A big screen tv in ladies dressing room and hot tub area? Let me guess.....the designer of the area was NOT female. Loved the hotel but spa was not work class as advertised. Great staff!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank mavfan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear mavfan59,
Thank you for selecting Vail Cascade for your spring break! Glad to hear you enjoyed your business trip and squeezed in a little time at Aria Athletic Club & Spa. And thanks to your feedback pertaining to the locker room.

We hope to see you again soon; enjoy your summer!

John Garth
Managing Director
Vail Cascade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We decided to take the family to Vail for our 30th wedding anniversary. Our oldest son lives there and we like to ski, so we travel there a lot. We usually stay with friends, but this trip we stayed at Vail Cascade. My husband and youngest daughter had stayed at Vail Cascade in December and could not say enough good things about the resort! May is off season which means off price deals! We got a fantastic rate and beautiful rooms right on the creek. The staff was fantastic…super friendly and eager to make sure that we were enjoying ourselves. The rooms were decorated beautifully and the beds super comfy. It was absolutely beautiful weather and so enjoyed the doors open onto the creek and listening the the water rushing. Cannot wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Lisa,
What an honor to have you as our guest to celebrate a landmark anniversary. Congratulations!

We’re so pleased to hear that your husband and daughter have stayed with us before and now you’ve had the chance to experience it as well. We have many families that stay with us year after year and we are so grateful to have them as our loyal guests.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. The summertime is truly amazing! We hope to see you again soon.

John Garth
Managing Director
Vail Cascade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We have been visiting the Cascade for several years, usually in June. We noticed over the years, that it changed from a relaxing resort and spa to a family hotel. This is probably not the hotels fault, but as someone seeking relaxation it was not possible at any time to use the pool or the hot tub without having a bunch of children around us, even late in the evening (pool closes at 10pm).

The hotel itself is very nice, the rooms are great and clean (exept the refrigeratores - they are dirty every year, i don´t know why?)
The houskeeping could be faster, but does a good job.

Dinner at Atwater was very good at a resonable price!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank betman4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Hello betman4711,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. As a loyal guest to Vail Cascade, we truly appreciate your business and your recent review. We are sorry to hear that you weren’t as pleased with your stay as you have been in the past. There are occasions that we do have many families staying with us at one time, but typically our guests are able to find serenity in the resort’s spacious surroundings.

Thank you for your feedback pertaining to the refrigerators – we will share this information with our housekeeping department.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed dining in Atwater and hope you do come back again. Should you have any additional insight or feedback that you’d like to share, I’d welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly.

Thank you again for your business and your candid review,
John Garth
Managing Director
Vail Cascade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Vail Cascade is a beautiful resort. The sound of the river outside is so nice we actually slept with the window open to hear it. The complimentary shuttles makes shopping and exploring the nearby restaurants so easy. The staff is extremely nice. The only downside for us was the fact that the menu never really changed while we were there and from the description before arrival we were expecting more of a farm to table daily menu. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: ask for a room near the river
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandgirl355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear islandgirl355,
Ah yes, the relaxing sound of Gore Creek! There’s just something about it that puts your mind at ease.

Thank you for your recent stay at Vail Cascade and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate hearing about your experience (as do others that read your review).

If you decide to travel back to Vail, we’d love to opportunity to welcome you again.

John Garth
Managing Director
Vail Cascade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews