We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT FIND” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Talisa, Vail

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Talisa, Vail
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT FIND”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Vail Cascade exceeded my expectations in all aspects. We had a Creek side view room with our own balcony. The food @ Atwater's was excellent. Everything about the resort is polished, including the staff.

Room Tip: Creek side rooms have a terrific view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Diana,
Thank you for your recent stay! We love when guests from Denver come up to visit! Vail is conveniently located and is a great place to rest, relax and renew from the hustle and bustle of the city (especially as temperatures climb in the Front Range). We’re thrilled to hear you had a great time and that we exceeded your expectations. We’d love to see you again this summer!

John Garth
Managing Director
Vail Cascade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    356
    93
    34
    35
See reviews for
375
383
30
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Used a Groupon Escape for a 3-night long weekend. Really lovely. Fridge and coffee maker let us do our own breakfast and snacks. Free self parking, easy shuttle to the rest of Vail. Nice room, fabulous balcony overlooking Gore Creek, a hot tub, and the Gore Creek Trail. Loved the pool, fire, rocking chairs and lounges. The bar was nice. Really fabulous staff, helpful shuttle drivers, bellhops, maids. The property is big and a little bit of a maze - it took us a day to know where we were. Restaurant and room service close at 10. The restaurant was closed for a wedding Saturday night which kind of took over the bar area too. Lots of outdoor stuff to do in the area, nice mix of couples, families, business trips. The gym & spa are also nice - the pool at the gym overlooks I-70 so the retreat bubble pops a little bit.

Room Tip: We specifically requested a balcony and were very happy that we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCKathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear DCKathryn,
Thank you for sharing your Vail Cascade experience! Comprehensive reviews such as yours are not only beneficial for us, but for other potential guests as well. We are glad to hear you took advantage of all the amenities that are truly unique to Vail Cascade. With so many activities, amenities and attributes located on property, it’s no wonder many of our guests never leave the resort!

We also appreciate the great tip you provided – as will other travelers! We are grateful for your business and would love the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon.

John Garth
Managing Director
Vail Cascade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Came up to celebrate my birthday!The location, staff and food were fabulous. I would recommend this to everyone! It is right next to the stream and I found it to be very relaxing. The food and wait staff in the dining room were outstanding. Thanks for a great, pleasurable stay Vail Cascade. I will definitely come back! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Sandi,
First, Happy Birthday! We’re honored that you selected Vail Cascade as a place to celebrate this special occassion. After reading your review, it looks like you enjoyed your visit and appreciated the serenity of our location. We would love to see you again soon – the summer is quickly approaching and there are so many great ways to enjoy the season. From dive-in movies to s’mores by the pool to a mountain full of adventure! If you do return, please let me know if there is anything I can do to make your next stay even more memorable.
Sincerely,
John Garth
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed at this resort in July of 2013 for a much needed baby moon and to escape from the Texas heat. The hotel and staff were just stellar! Upon check in our room had been upgraded without even requesting it to a nice suite on the ground floor. We were able to walk out the back door and access the walking trail and stream that runs through the resort. The room was clean and quiet, just what we were looking for. The hotel restaurant was also exceptional. The service was amazing and I would also recommend the short rib grilled cheese and the cherry pie. We also had the trout dish, soup and the pork shank (which was huge and delicious). We were unable to visit the pool area on this trip since it had been occupied with a bunch of kiddos at the time (soccer tournament in Vail that weekend). No fault of the hotel... but no worries, we hung out back by the fire pit on rocking chairs and relaxed, that was nice. Another big win was the spa. We were able to get a spa voucher off of travel zoo which enabled us to have a couples massage. This experience was also exceptional. We are looking forward to visiting again in the future with friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank volleyb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear volleyb22,
First of all, congratulations on your upcoming arrival! We are honored that you selected Vail Cascade to seek some relaxation before welcoming your bundle of joy. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took some time to indulge at our spa – did you know Aria Spa was recognized by Conde Nast as the #2 spa in the US? There are many great things about Vail Cascade, but for us, it’s all about providing memorable experiences.

We hope to see you again soon with your friends (and your little one).
John Garth
Managing Director
Vail Cascade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while attending my nephews wedding in June last year. I randomly chose this hotel as I was not familiar with this area and could not have been more pleased when we arrived. This hotel was of the higest quality from the front desk service to the beautiful rooms. Would highly recommend any room but would prefer one on the creek side if possible.If I ever find myself in Vail again I will surely stay at the Cascade





  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggiemay0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Maggiemay0407,
Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear that you were pleasantly surprised and delighted with your stay last June for your nephew’s wedding. We do hope you travel back to Vail soon and stay at Vail Cascade – we’d love the chance to welcome you back!
John Garth
Managing Director
Vail Cascade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Sense of arrival is impressive, doorman/valet very attentive. Self parking included in $27 resort fee and is convenient.
Reception is in an odd place so you que in a corridor. Would no honor current lower rate posted on their website but then offered comp upgrade to much larger room after check in.
Rooms have recently received new carpet, drapes, fabrics, etc. The furniture and vanity base are pretty old and tired. The room we had on the lower level with patio right out to the walkway on the river was super. Did find the patio door unlocked when we arrived.
Dinner in Atwater was very good. Server was chatty (in a good way), food was extremely good as was the wine list.
Fitness center is huge with all the equipment that could be desired. Do have some maintenance issue with the aerobic pieces that we tried.

Room Tip: Lower level with patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EWS56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Denver traveler,
Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Vail and took advantage of the amenities unique to Vail Cascade, specifically our fitness center. Did you know it’s the largest in Vail? As a guest, it’s one amenity that is worth checking out –from fitness classes to basketball, tennis and squash to an outdoor heated pool and spacious locker rooms; it’s a memorable experience within itself. We hope to see you again soon! Summer is upon us and is one of our favorite times of year with so much to do and see!

John Garth
Managing Director
Vail Cascade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Piedras, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Awesome experience! Visited on December 14th of 2013 and the experience was great. The hotel staff were very welcoming. The room had a balcony with a view to the creek which made the experience felt like a dream. The hotel shuttle was very convenient and we travelled to the villages back and forth as we wanted.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a creek view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Gabriel,
Thank you for your review of your December stay. Coming all the way from Puerto Rico, we’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved our setting on Gore Creek. We agree - there’s something really unique about our location, not to mention our ski-in/ski-out access to North America's largest ski mountain. We’re very fortunate and are appreciative of your business. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
John Garth
Managing Director
Vail Cascade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
1.5 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.9 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
1.7 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
1.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
1.8 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Talisa, Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Talisa, Vail

Property: Hotel Talisa, Vail
Address: 1300 Westhaven Dr., Vail, CO 81657-3890 (Formerly Vail Cascade Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Vail
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Vail
#5 Spa Hotel in Vail
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#8 Business Hotel in Vail
#9 Family Hotel in Vail
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Talisa, Vail 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hotel Talisa, Vail - Vail's newest luxury mountain getaway, reopening after a multimillion-dollar transformation. Our forested backyard at the base of Vail Mountain promises a one-of-a-kind respite of beauty and serenity balanced with inspired activity no matter the season, with the shops and restaurants of Vail a mere five minutes away. Hotel Talisa's 285 sophisticated new guest rooms and suites acknowledge your outdoor-centric activities with benches and gear storage, with amenities ranging from rainfall showers and soaking tubs for tired muscles. In our atmosphere of residential mountain luxury, you will discover the perfect home base for both adventure and escape. Luxuriously appointed bathrooms. Contemporary décor with indigenous inspiration. Refreshment centers stocked with local and international delicacies. Delightful turn down traditions that send you to sleep with a smile. The inspired décor of our guestrooms tie into the soul of Vail, exuding the spirit of outdoor adventurers, artisans and native tribes alike. Influenced by the best aspects of the Rockies and Alps, the Hotel Talisa will enchant you with culinary creations from around the world. Open all day, the new 3-meal restaurant is open breakfast through dinner, showcasing authentic flavors from the Colorado Rockies and the eight countries that touch the Alps, from Austria to Monaco. Our lounge offers a fireside setting for enjoying inventive après-ski food, drink, music, conversation and floor-to-ceiling mountain views. And our fresh market is a favorite stop for active guests who prefer quick serve and to-go gourmet foods and libations. Guests will delight in blissful and invigorating treatments at the new alpine spa within the hotel along with even more fitness and spa offerings at Aria Spa and Club adjacent to the hotel. And, as Vail's premiere skiing experience, our on-property chairlift provides for Vail's only true ski-in/ski-out luxury resort, with on-site rentals and ticket office, aided by a world-class ski concierge. Enjoy four seasons of outdoor adventures galore with mountain biking along Gore Creek, fishing, swimming, ice skating and more or simply lounging at one of the infinity pools or hot tubs and fire pit socializing. Private cars and complimentary shuttles are available exclusively for resort guests along with dedicated concierges eager to assist in planning your visit. Whether seeking tranquility, adventure or a blend of both - Hotel Talisa, Vail's newest luxury hotel and resort beckons year-round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Talisa, Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail Cascade Hotel Vail
Vail Cascade Resort And Spa
Cascade Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing