We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,304)
Filter reviews
1,304 results
Traveler rating
747
377
103
39
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
747
377
103
39
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gore creek private lift infinity pool ski lift hot tub self parking off season walking path free shuttle fire pit beautiful property great room mountain view the entire staff apres ski ski trip end of the day
Filter
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 1,304 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

As many other reviewers have commented, the service at this hotel is top notch. I had a couple of small items that needed to be fixed in the room - door didn't close automatically, TV stopped working - and they were both fixed immediately. All staff were very friendly, but professional. The ability to walk out the side door of the hotel, pick up skis at Charter sports (l really appreciated the thin "scull cap" that they provide to wear under a rental helmet), buy your lift ticket and load onto a chair lift within steps of the hotel is a real benefit.
This time I had a room at the front, which worried me as i thought it might be noisy. It was OK, but given the choice try to get a room at the back overlooking the creek. The rooms are nothing fancy, but they are spacious, clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, overlooking the creek.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, A Luxury Collection Resort, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear exgeo,
Thank you for choosing Vail Cascade for your recent ski getaway! We recognize there are many hotels in Vail, but agree that our service sets us apart. Glad to hear you enjoyed our ski concierge services and chair lift (it’s truly the fastest and most-convenient way to get on Vail Mountain). Thank you for your review and providing some great information for future travelers.
Sincerely,
John Garth
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This is one of the best ski-in ski-out hotel experiences I have ever had. The service at this resort is fantastic, from the front desk who say hello when you walk by to the ski valets who handle skis and boots. Food is good. Bar staff is friendly. The fellow who was vacuuming the hallway asked me how I was doing.

We used the health club twice, saw two of the hot tubs and one of the pools.

Our room is large, reasonably priced and comfortable.

Easy place to come back to.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tusker_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, A Luxury Collection Resort, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Tusker_Explorer,
Wow, what a great review! Reading your review is why we take so much pride in what we do. Our team truly provides service from the heart and strives to make our guests feel at home when visiting Vail Cascade Resort. With Vail’s largest fitness center and spa, Aria Athletic Club is an amazing experience and we’re thrilled that you enjoy it…twice! We appreciate your selecting to stay with us when traveling to Vail and we are grateful for your positive words. Your feedback is very valuable – not just to us, but to other travelers.

The snow continues to fall in Vail and the skiing is amazing. If you decide to return, please don’t hesitate to let me know how we can make your next stay even more memorable.

Sincerely,
John Garth
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This place was great. We even were able to have a pet friendly room with no amenities sacrificed. We had a balcony facing the mountain and the lift was right out the door. Great views, great service, and a great restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hevlovesbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, A Luxury Collection Resort, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Hevlovesbike,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent ski vacation. Glad to hear you and your dog enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to seeing you again!

John Garth
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Vail Cascade is one of my favorite hotels in Vail and I try and stay there at least once a year. The rooms are spacious and nice and if you join their membership club, you will receive an upgrade whenever one is available. They will also allow you to check in early, which is great if you are skiing.

They have a pool and hot tubs, restaurant and bar and the market store is great for coffee and snacks.

Parking is free during the slower months and the hotel has a shuttle to Lionshead and Vail Village.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front courtyard can be a little noisy during peak season. The mountainside rooms are better.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HMDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, A Luxury Collection Resort, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear HMDenver,
Thank you for your recent review and for being a Destination Delivers member! We’re delighted to hear that Vail Cascade is your favorite hotel in Vail! The snow continues to be great – we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
John Garth
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We have been here twice and the ease of getting on the slopes, the kind and attentive service and the good food brought us back. We hot tubbed, took yoga classes, relaxed and ate in the cheery bar area, ate wonderful breakfasts from the buffet in the dining room, hopped on the free shuttle to visit other areas of Vail, after consulting with the helpful concierge, and enjoyed our cozy beds.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maholwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, A Luxury Collection Resort, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Maholwa
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post a review on your recent stay. As a loyal guest, we recognize the importance of providing superior service. If you decide to return to Vail Cascade, I ask that you reach out to me directly so that I can ensure your next visit is even more memorable. Enjoy the spring!
Sincerely,
John Garth
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews