We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,299)
Filter reviews
1,299 results
Traveler rating
745
376
102
38
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
376
102
38
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gore creek private lift infinity pool ski lift hot tub self parking off season hotel shuttle walking path free shuttle resort fee fire pit hotel restaurant ski resort beautiful property great room mountain view
Filter
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 1,299 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

we just stayed at the Cascade for a medical conference. While it is not the most luxurious or new hotel, it was a fantastic place to stay. The service is unbelievable. everyone is so friendly and goes out of their way to help particularly Geoff and Alex.. There is a convenient shuttle to the various villages. The ski rental is on location and the chair lift is literally steps from the hotel. There is live music in the lobby constantly. The concierge is great. There is a great hot tub and pool that is well heated and fantastic even in the winter. My wife used the spa (massage, yoga etc) and said it was great.
I cant really comment on pricing since we paid the "conference" rate.
Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: higher is better (only four floors) as there is live music in the lobby. Though music is fairly mellow (acoustic guitar)
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, A Luxury Collection Resort, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear almiami,
Thank you for sharing your recommendations and feedback on TripAdvisor. We enjoy hearing from our guests and are delighted you enjoyed your time in Vail during your conference. Should your travels bring you back to Colorado, we’d love to welcome you again to Vail Cascade.
John Garth
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The Concierge, Bus Staff, Valet guys and Front Desk staff are amazing! Nice, helpful and courteous! If your travel plans work perfectly, you are happy with a slightly "tired" room, you didn't pay more than $300 a night and your ok with pre-paying, you will be happy! If however, you have any issues, or are traveling on business….beware! Its all about money and the more money the better. They would be happy to change rooms if you would like to pay for both, they will say anything and do anything to get your money up front (and that does including a little bit of false information to get your commitment) and of course no refunds. If you are one of the unlucky who have travel issues (aka: weather in the middle of winter) you will find no help or service from the Vail Cascade. The front line staff are on their own and there is no one available to help, no one who will know the answer, and no one who can get an answer to any questions or issues unless you are willing to pay for it…. again!

If you are attending a conference, the hotel meeting staff knows you are locked in to staying there so don't expect any customer service. If your staying in a condo they are privately owned and in varying states of decor… could be great for a vacation, horrible for a conference, the streets and sidewalks are not shoveled so leave the dress shoes at home or plan to hit the ground hard…..several times…..everyone in our party did at least once! Shuttle service MAY be available if you aren't on a schedule. Our condo, the one that I was promised was "onsite" before booking, was ok. I would recommend the Eagle Point Resort, its also not really walking distance but the condos are similar quality and the cost is much more appropriate! The cleaning folks decided to show up to the condo about half the time but when we called we did get clean towels!

Lastly, don't waste your time at the Atwater Restaurant the food is marginal and the you can expect to wait and wait and wait for any food or even drinks (at least that has been our experience over the past several years and nothing changed this trip) after a two hour wait and two trays of bread the food came and was marginal. Save the Atwater for room service if your desperate one night! As for the group meals at the meeting, bring some extra food or visit the grocery store nearby… you will be happier!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, A Luxury Collection Resort, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear travelwlp,

First of all, thank you for being honest and sharing your experience. From what it sounds like, your stay did not meet your expectations, as well as ours. I appreciate you providing us with detailed feedback on some of the issues you encountered and I can promise you that we have addressed your feedback with our team. Your review is invaluable as we strive to continuously improve our processes and service standards as a AAA Four Diamond resort.

It is unfortunate to hear some of your feedback as a valued customer. We work extremely hard to cater to all types of guests – whether on a business trip or leisure vacation – and from what it sounds like, you didn’t experience that level of service. We do hope you give us another chance to earn back your loyalty and I personally invite you to call me directly if I can make your next visit more enjoyable.

Again, my apologies for the uncommon yet frustrating experience.

John Garth
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Cascade Village Resort is top notch - impeccable service, beautiful surroundings, scrumptious beds, and ski in ski out! And how can you beat having a s'mores concierge by the outside pool orchestrating marshmallow toasting over the fireplace whilst guest enjoy après ski hot-tubing! Classic................

Room Tip: We had a basic king, and it was perfect!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, A Luxury Collection Resort, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Karen,
We love hearing feedback on our guest’s experience and are pleased to hear you think Vail Cascade is top notch! Glad to hear you enjoyed all the amenities that make our resort so special. The snow continues to fall and the season is turning out to be one for the record books. Hope to see you again soon!
John Garth
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We went out on a limb, and decided not to stay in Vail Village on our annual ski trip in an effort to save a little money on accommodations. We were pleasantly surprised at the resort and accommodations. The room was generous in size and able to house a family of three for several days. The spa and fitness center is top notch. I injured myself and was able to use the facilities to begin physical therapy prior to reaching home. The staff was very friendly, but a little disappointed that there was no microwave in our room. Also, knowing that we had three people in our room, linens and drinkware were set-up to accommodate two people. Having a Vail resort lift and ticket counter right outside the resort door was extremely convenient. We were staying over a holiday weekend, and it was great that we did not have to wait in lines at the main lifts. The hotel shuttle was very convenient to get to and from Lionshead and Vail Village.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close in the wing close to Charter Sports and Lift.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, A Luxury Collection Resort, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear A T,
Glad to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with your stay, but sorry to hear you were injured. Hopefully it’s a quick recovery for you. Thank you for sharing your experience – we’re glad to hear you took advantage of our amenities, and specifically Aria Athletic Club & Spa! We agree that our location is something that guests truly enjoy –it’s quiet, secluded, and easily accessible to Vail Mountain. A skier’s dream! Thank you for your business – we hope you return soon.
John Garth
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

(+)This hotel is great, clean, modern and even has its own ski lift on Vail Mountain. Staff was kind and welcoming. (-) The hotel is a five minute drive to the town where the restaurants, bars, shops etc. are located. Room was primitive, not a great deal of amenities available. It also seemed understaffed but that could be because it was the end of the season...Would return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Air S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, A Luxury Collection Resort, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Air,
Thank you for your recent review – we always appreciate hearing from our guests. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay last April and we hope to see you again this year – the conditions are fantastic!
John Garth
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews