We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vail end of Season deals”
Review of Hotel Talisa, Vail

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Talisa, Vail
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was our 2nd time at this resort - the 1st time we stayed on the ground floor, corner room. This time we stayed in the same room, one floor up. No real difference, room is spacious and clean. Bathroom area is fantastic - plenty of light and mirrors for my fiance.

Only a couple issues:
-Egg white Breakfast sandwiches at the food shop were nasty - soggy, chewy and plain. Not a good choice for $7.
-Shower has soap scum and pink mildew - for such a high class resort, I find this unacceptable.
-The king size bed is waaaaaay too soft. Same with the pillows. I did not sleep well.

Will I stay there again? Yes - but only when we can score a deal on living social :)

Room Tip: While getting a room far away from the reception/bar/restaurant area is quieter - it's also quit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Tyler,
Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate having you as a guest (especially for a second visit) and have passed along your feedback to the appropriate departments. We always value our guest's opinions as we want to make improvements that will help to elevate our guest’s experience in the future.

We are planning more with LivingSocial so keep an eye out – or better yet, sign up for our emails and get the insider’s scope to all the BEST deals (plus some extra perks).
Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

722 - 728 of 1,204 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

I've stayed at a number of different hotels and rental properties in Vail over the years, and this is the first where I am positive I will return. The hotel staff was awesome and accommodating in every way, starting with the fact that I had to cancel my reservation the day of arrival due to an emergency. It was clear to me I was probably going to lose out 100%, but they allowed me to reschedule the reservation with no penalty. During our stay, all our needs were met promptly. They threw in some nice extras, like only charging us for one car when we had two (parking is expensive), and not charging for our roll-away bed. The bell hop brought us a corkscrew, wine glasses, and extra robes within 20 minutes of our arrival.

While our room was pretty standard (even a little barren), it was clean and huge. The hotel itself is very nice. The hot tub and pool are in a beautiful natural setting on the river. The fireside bar is great for a drink or morning coffee. And the locker room has amenities like a steam sauna and hot tub. You can use the locker room even if you aren't using the spa. The shuttle service is also very efficient. We never had to wait more than a few minutes to get back and forth to the village.

Overall, I can't wait to go back! My only complaint is that the restaurant closed at 9pm on Saturday night, which seemed early to me since the place was very crowded. Not a big deal, though, since the fireside bar has food.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahkay03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear sarahkay03,
It is a true honor to read and share your review with my staff at Vail Cascade. We realize that you have many hotels to choose from in Vail and it sounds like you’ve stayed at several of them. To hear that you will return to Vail Cascade is the reason I am proud to be the General Manager. I hope you return soon – the weather is warm, the sun is shining and spring is blossoming into summer. Please let me know how I can make your next visit even more memorable.

Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Affordable, reasonable, and customer satisfaction all the time. Love the infinity pool, and stays warm even with snowfall. Peaceful place to stay at, cozy rooms, restaurant excellent and good room service to match. Tennis, basketball, and big excercise room. Recommend this place even if it's off-season..

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Samsonite_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Samsonite_0,
What a great privilege to read your recent review on TripAdvisor. We absolutely love having guests from Denver travel up to Vail for an unforgettable experience. We are glad to hear you found a new altitude and enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great review! Come see us again and let us be your alpine guide to the very best of Colorado this summer.

Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

For a vacation or business activity the Vail Cascade cannot be beat! The ski in ski out location right on Vail mountain is superb, the staff extrordinarily nice, the rooms exceptionally comfortable, and the food excellet.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalBizPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear GlobalBizPro,
First and foremost, I want to thank you personally for selecting Vail Cascade as your destination of choice in March. As the General Manager of Vail’s only ski-in, ski-out AAA Four Diamond resort, I truly appreciate your 5-star review. It is very humbling to be complimented from your perspective and I sincerely appreciate it. Thanks for the two thumbs up!

Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Purchased a 1 night Living Social deal so we could take advantage of spring skiing and not worry about traffic. Our room was not ready at check-in so we opted to upgrade to a room with a fireplace and sitting area. Great sized room with a view of the ski lift! It is so convenient to have a ski lift just steps from the resort along with ski concierge. Excellent outdoor hot tubs and pool were perfect after a day of skiing the back bowls of Vail. There are very limited dining options in Cascade Village so it was refreshing that dining options at the resort were reasonably priced and tasty. I was impressed with the craft beer selection at Fireside Bar! All in all a great experience. The one negative was the poor water pressure and that it took many minutes for the water to warm up in the shower. Not very eco friendly when the water needs to run that long in order to get lukewarm temperatures.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank infoninja2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear infoninja2,
Thank you for your glowing review! We are honored to have had you as our guest. It sounds like you enjoyed our amenities and access to Vail Mountain. Thank you for your feedback concerning the water pressure in your room. This is not typical and therefore we’ve passed on your feedback to engineering in an effort to resolve it.

Thanks again for your business – hope to see you again!
Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend.. Beautiful hotel! Breath taking rooms! Spa facilities were incredible! We both took advantage and got a massage.. Beautiful serene waiting area.. Great massage.. We would love to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katjett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear katjett,
As an avid spa-goer myself, I can attest to the serenity of Aria Spa. Did you know that Aria Spa was recently recognized as the #1 spa in Colorado by Condé Nast? Your review is a testament to this accolade. Glad to hear you and your husband enjoyed your visit to Vail and your experience at Vail Cascade. Thank you for your review. We do hope to see you again soon!
Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Wonderful resort. I went with my kids and two other families! The resort was beautiful and the staff was friendly. We enjoyed skiing, the lift was at the resort and was easy to get to from our room. After a full day of skiing we headed to the pool, hot tub and enjoyed the fire on the patio. The staff made you feel welcomed and attended to our requests. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieM904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett S, General Manager at Hotel Talisa, Vail, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear NatalieM904,
Glad to hear you and your family had a nice visit. We hope to see you again soon! Spring is here and the weather is great.
Brett Schoenfield
General Manager
Vail Cascade Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.8 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
1.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
1.7 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 31 in Vail
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
1.7 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 31 in Vail
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Talisa, Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Talisa, Vail

Address: 1300 Westhaven Dr., Vail, CO 81657-3890 (Formerly Vail Cascade Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vail
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Vail
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#6 Spa Hotel in Vail
#8 Business Hotel in Vail
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#9 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range: $332 - $1,221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Talisa, Vail 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Talisa, Vail’s newest luxury hotel, following a $60M + renovation, offers the epitome of elevation with 285 new guestrooms and suites with sophisticated décor, luxuriously appointed bathrooms and delightful turn down traditions – the perfect home base for year-round adventure and escape. Savor enchanting global culinary creations and breathtaking views within, Gessner, the new restaurant and lounge, an inventive après scene, blissful spa treatments, a premiere skiing offering including an on-property ski lift, ski concierge, rentals and ticket office, and experiences for all ages inspired by our beloved mountainside setting and culture. All just a mere 5-minute drive from Vail Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Talisa, Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail Cascade Resort And Spa
Vail Cascade Hotel Vail
Cascade Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing