We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Place to Stay in Vail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We have stayed at the Vail Mountain Haus several times while visiting Vail. I work in the vacation rental industry in Breckenridge so I'm pretty picky about where I stay when I'm on vacation.. But this place is ALWAYS spot on! I've recommended it to several friends and clients and all have always been pleased. The location is perfect, the prices are (typically) on point and the rooms/condos impeccable. Thanks again for a wonderful stay! See you again soon!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKSinnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 347 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2014

My wife and I recently visited the Mountain Haus resort in Vail. The three bedroom three bathroom condo that we stayed at was great. The condo and entire facility were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. They have a limited free breakfast each morning from 7:30am-9:30am. They have a nice spa with two hot tubs, saunas, and showers.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Sorry to say but this hotel is very tired and worn out. The common areas are o.k but our room (3 bed penthouse on the the 6th floor) was dark and very dated. This particular room was on the street side and was VERY noisy despite having all of the windows and sliding doors shut. At $500 per night in the summer time I would not stay here again. The quality is mote reflective of $199 per night. That being said it is a very good location but keep ion mind there are other great choices where management have kept up. Front desk staff very friendly.

Room Tip: ABSOLUTELY insist on the most modern and hopefully the most recently renovated room they can give yo...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cionnagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattVail, Director of Sales at Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests, whether good or bad. I’m sorry that your overall experience did not meet your expectations and we appreciate you providing us with feedback. The unit in which you stayed is the lowest rated unit in that category (87% GOLD). We placed your group in this unit due to very specific bedding requests. We always rent our nicest units first, however not in this case. Taking good care of your guest requests is our top priority. Feel free to reach out to me and I will be happy to ensure your next stay exceeds your expectations. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention; the feedback you provided is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We have stayed here for years and will continue to keep coming back. You can't beat the location!! Everything is within walking distance and if you don't want to walk, there is a free Vail shuttle bus and the stop is directly across from the Mt. Haus. You are basically in Vail Village and can walk to the ski lift. You don't need a car and if you ask, the Mt. Haus will actually do your grocery shopping for you so that your refrigerator is stocked when you arrive. Plus the breakfasts are amazing. They have waffles, eggs, juices, cereal, yogurt.... overall, this is just an awesome place to stay!!!

Room Tip: I love the mountain side rooms because they have a wonderful view of the mountain and Vail Village...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SANDY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Everything is within walking distance from this hotel. The staff were friendly and caring. Our room was spacious and well maintained. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh even during off-peak season.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LynaeAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is a beautiful condo where you can bring your food and love every minute you stay here. We brought a small dog and paid a normal clean up fee. It is located so close to all the shops. I know if you know Vail Colorado that it is such a charming village. The Vail Mountain Haus is wonderful and the staff couldn't be better. A luxury place.It has a spa and a nice pool.You will love the cleanliness of this whole property. We are surely returning!

Room Tip: We were out front on the side. I know any room will be lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vhyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stumbled upon this delightful hotel in Vail village and were not disappointed. Rooms are nicely decorated but small. We spent so much time in the village it didnt really matter. Apparently most hotels in the village do not have air conditioning. We took the offer of a fan to use with the window open which was great. Our room faced the main walkway over the bridge which can be noisy so if u need quiet to sleep I would inform them your window needs to be away from the people traffic. It can get old with all the college students partying at night. Bed was great however they were changing out the boiler system tyis time of year and we didn't have hot water the am we were to checkout. Seems like they would of waited til all guests had checked out by 11 before testing. Parking is free this time of year which helps with expenses and free coffee downstairs pretty much all day long. Went to the spa room which is nice just not used often this time of year when the days outside are the best. We had so much fun we stayed and extra night!

Room Tip: Remember no air conditioning and you will need a fan if you are in menopause like myself! My husba...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chanel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,274 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#6 of 30 in Vail
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#4 of 30 in Vail
622 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#9 of 30 in Vail
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#8 of 30 in Vail
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge

Address: 292 E Meadow Dr, Vail, CO 81657-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Vail
#6 Spa Hotel in Vail
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range: $175 - $1,052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along Gore Creek at the Covered Bridge in the heart of Vail Village, Vail's Mountain Haus offer luxury condominium and hotel accommodations only steps from World-class skiing, dining and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail`s Mountain Haus At The Covered Bridge Hotel Vail
Mountain Haus Vail
Mountain Haus Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing