We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great 3 BR condo foot steps from the BEST ski mountain in the world! The condo was large and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful! The BEST part of this condo in the location! It is at the foot of the famed covered bridge and you are footsteps from some incredible restaurants-like Kelly Likens.

Room Tip: Mountain side is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 347 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

Oktoberfest weekend. Great staff, accommodation and location. Had everything I was looking for on short notice. Pet friendly room was much better than anything else I have stayed in elsewhere. Ate at george's too.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank stella_cannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We spent the Labor Day weekend at Vail Mountain Haus; our first visit. We would definately return for the followin reasons:
* Fabulous staff! From the reservation to the check-out, everyone was friendly and had a customer service first attitude.
* Great room. We had a two bedroom suite on the creekside. Updated kitchens and baths and comfortable beds and furniture. Terrace overlooking the creek, fireplace, and everything you needed. The owner of our rooms also had fans and a humidifier onsite. Great attention to detail!
* Location, Location, Location! Right in the heart of things in Vail Village. Close to the parking structure and steps from the covered bridge
* Complimentary breakfast each morning. Average fare, but got us on our way with gusto!
* Pool area is small, but heated outdoor pool and spa, along with an indoor spa. Locker rooms were clean and updated with showers, a dry suana AND a steamroom. Very nice.

Special Mention: * Test drove a Tesla at the front door of VMH. They were here for the holiday weekend. Too cool!
**THe best hot chocolate ever is complimentary and in the lobby all day! Yes, it was summer, but we all drank it daily; that's how good it was!

Drawbacks: In the summer, the internal bedroom (no window) gets really stuffy, and the airflow is not ideal. There is no air conditioning here.

Overall, a great place and a great trip! Kudos!

Room Tip: We were there on the Labor Day weekend, so I would definately choose creekside if at all possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinaTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We visit The Vail Mountain Haus frequently and ALWAYS have a wonderful experience. It's so conveniently located, the rooms/condos are nicely done and well equipped. My kiddos love the free breakfast .... Make your own Belgium waffles, cereal bar, fruit bar, bagels and more!
To sum it up, staying at the Mountain Haus is easy, comfortable and so very pleasant!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heyliger1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Vail. The room and facilities are excellent. The room has a warm and cozy feeling. great location, short walk to shops and restaurants. The staff service has been very good.
The front desk manager was extremely helpful. when my wife was feeling unwell, he took us in his car to the hospital nearby, stayed with us and further drove us to a shopping center so that I could buy some fresh juice and drinks. I am still grateful for that.

GK

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GK_lovetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just returned from Mountain Haus for a 2 night stay. We had a 2 bedroom condo and it was perfect ( very clean,very comfortable,nice furnishings). The location can not be beat. Short walk out the door to shops, restaurants, The amenities were much more than expected. Free coffee, hot chocolate and a selection of other hot drinks, Breakfast included which would satisfy everyone. Daily cleaning of condo ( which is unusual). The staff was excellent, very informative and friendly. A special thanks to Matt, you made our short stay very stress free. We will see you again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bronzebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay in Vail. The amenities from constant hot coffee and fresh fruit and continental breakfast to steam room and sauna make your stay a great value. I left my cell phone and charger in room when we checked out and the maid cleaning our room chased my husband down on the elevator to return it to us. How nice was that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dpruett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,290 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.0 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#8 of 30 in Vail
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge

Address: 292 E Meadow Dr, Vail, CO 81657-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Vail
#6 Spa Hotel in Vail
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range: $198 - $1,084 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along Gore Creek at the Covered Bridge in the heart of Vail Village, Vail's Mountain Haus offer luxury condominium and hotel accommodations only steps from World-class skiing, dining and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vail`s Mountain Haus At The Covered Bridge Hotel Vail
Mountain Haus Vail
Mountain Haus Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing