We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
258
86
14
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
86
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesgreat locationfront deskbedroom condofree breakfastmountain sideevery afternoonmake your own wafflesparking structurefull kitchenhot breakfastfabulous stayski vailfarmers markethot chocolatebeautiful condomurphy bed
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 369 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We had reserved a room at the Mountain Haus and when I arrived, I wanted to look at several others. Not only did they help me do that, we found a room that was perfect! The front desk staff couldn't be more willing and able. The Pella windows and doors are a big plus for quiet sleeping.

And the continental breakfast included scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage! The location is wonderful and we'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Just ask to see it before you settle in.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We recently booked a four bedroom condo for an extended family weekend. Perfect location. Extremely well appointed apartment/ condo. Right on river next to coverd bridge. Service impeccable. Well worth it in every way. Hated to leave. It is right on the access road across from parking and next to the covered bridge walkway next to Starbucks. Our rooms open onto river with excellent views and sound of rushing water. Couldn't be nicer!

Room Tip: 550 most beautiful 4 br condo ever,
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stcolsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I have to admit, I wasn't sure about this property when I saw the exterior, but that was my last moment of doubt. The rooms in this room are decorated beautifully with Native American artwork, pottery, etc. Such a nice break from all of the 'ski' themes in Colorado. The 1-bedroom condo was well appointed with a luxury kitchen, leather sleeper sofa, and beautiful throw cushions. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location couldn't be more central, from our balcony we could see the covered bridge, the fountain and waterfall, and the mountains.

WHAT A GEM!

Room Tip: Our 5th floor room had great views because we were higher up. I suppose if you were on the first floors you may not see as much.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Very helpful staff. Clean, nice accommodations. Mountain view worth the upgrade, otherwise you hear traffic and pedestrian noise till 2 am. No air conditioning, so open windows needed in summer. Great location.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FortFunColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom penthouse for 4 nights in July. We were so happy we didn't want to leave. The location is awesome, the staff is the absolute best and the condo is large and nicely furnished. We loved the living room area with the open kitchen, large dining room table and comfortable couches and chairs. We kept the windows open for a nice summer breeze and you could hear the water running from the stream below which we found very relaxing. There are only three things we would want to change about the condo and none of them are enough to make us not want to return to (room 677) Mountain Haus: the half-wall on the balcony should be redone so that you can see more when you are sitting in a chair, 2) we would have liked to have had a half bath downstairs, 3) weekend bar-goers are loud and can be heard late at night because the windows need to remain open in the summer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buenviajeOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews