We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
258
86
14
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
86
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesgreat locationfront deskbedroom condofree breakfastmountain sideevery afternoonmake your own wafflesparking structurefull kitchenhot breakfastfabulous stayski vailfarmers markethot chocolatebeautiful condomurphy bed
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 369 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom penthouse for 4 nights in July. We were so happy we didn't want to leave. The location is awesome, the staff is the absolute best and the condo is large and nicely furnished. We loved the living room area with the open kitchen, large dining room table and comfortable couches and chairs. We kept the windows open for a nice summer breeze and you could hear the water running from the stream below which we found very relaxing. There are only three things we would want to change about the condo and none of them are enough to make us not want to return to (room 677) Mountain Haus: the half-wall on the balcony should be redone so that you can see more when you are sitting in a chair, 2) we would have liked to have had a half bath downstairs, 3) weekend bar-goers are loud and can be heard late at night because the windows need to remain open in the summer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buenviajeOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I have stayed at the Mountain Haus many times. We had previously stayed at other hotels that were either very pricey or dumpy. We happened on the Mountain Haus for our ski trips. 7 weekends this past winter. The rooms were well kept and there was no shortage of amenities. We enjoyed the breakfast bar before skiing. Very quick and easy to get to the slopes!
We have 5 more trips to Vail and the Mountain Haus coming up
Victoria

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaJohnsonMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Wow.... The condo was phenomenal, fabulous views of God's most beautiful creations. The maid service was wonderful and respectful, asking for the most convenient time to serve us. Breakfast daily for 10 of us was worth the $100 savings, and having played very hard, free washers and dryers were wonderful. This was our getaway after my spouse died, and with all the terrific things to do and see, amid the most comfortable beds I have ever been in,,

All 10 of us are ready to go back annually. An awesome experience.

Room Tip: Penthouse rooms have the top of the trees view!!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanie101601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed on the 3rd floor. I didn't realize this at first, but once we were in our room, I found out that each of these rooms are owned by someone different. I believe they even get to pick out their furnishing/decor for the room. Anyway, our room was very nice. It had a murphy bed, couch/sitting area, full kitchen with basic needs +, nice bathroom. It was warmer than normal the week we visited, like many mountain towns, no a.c. The evening weather wasn't too bad, opened the windows and used the fan provided (which also served as light noise. I was worried about being above the pool/hot tub, but they have good hours that prevent this from being a concern. Front desk girls were very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shortnsweet545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

From your review, it sounds like you had a great time, which is nice to hear. The weather has been very nice, and finally we are receiving those nice afternoon showers to cool everything down. We hope you come back to visit us again!

Thanks!

Matt Drummet - DOSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Mountain Haus. Our 2 bedroom, mountainside condo was extremely comfortable with the lovely sounds of the rushing creek outside the balcony. In addition, every staff member went "above and beyond" to make our stay memorable. Shelly and Rado were extremely personable and assisted with our every request. Mountain Haus is fortunate to have such exceptional employees!! Thanks for such a lovely stay...

The Travis Family

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank htravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews