We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
258
86
14
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
86
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesgreat locationfront deskbedroom condofree breakfastmountain sideevery afternoonmake your own wafflesparking structurefull kitchenhot breakfastfabulous stayski vailfarmers markethot chocolatebeautiful condomurphy bed
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 369 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Wow.... The condo was phenomenal, fabulous views of God's most beautiful creations. The maid service was wonderful and respectful, asking for the most convenient time to serve us. Breakfast daily for 10 of us was worth the $100 savings, and having played very hard, free washers and dryers were wonderful. This was our getaway after my spouse died, and with all the terrific things to do and see, amid the most comfortable beds I have ever been in,,

All 10 of us are ready to go back annually. An awesome experience.

Room Tip: Penthouse rooms have the top of the trees view!!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanie101601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed on the 3rd floor. I didn't realize this at first, but once we were in our room, I found out that each of these rooms are owned by someone different. I believe they even get to pick out their furnishing/decor for the room. Anyway, our room was very nice. It had a murphy bed, couch/sitting area, full kitchen with basic needs +, nice bathroom. It was warmer than normal the week we visited, like many mountain towns, no a.c. The evening weather wasn't too bad, opened the windows and used the fan provided (which also served as light noise. I was worried about being above the pool/hot tub, but they have good hours that prevent this from being a concern. Front desk girls were very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shortnsweet545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

From your review, it sounds like you had a great time, which is nice to hear. The weather has been very nice, and finally we are receiving those nice afternoon showers to cool everything down. We hope you come back to visit us again!

Thanks!

Matt Drummet - DOSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Mountain Haus. Our 2 bedroom, mountainside condo was extremely comfortable with the lovely sounds of the rushing creek outside the balcony. In addition, every staff member went "above and beyond" to make our stay memorable. Shelly and Rado were extremely personable and assisted with our every request. Mountain Haus is fortunate to have such exceptional employees!! Thanks for such a lovely stay...

The Travis Family

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank htravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We were attracted by a wholesale last minute deal. 1/2 the rooms are right next to Interstate 70 so if you want to cool your room, w/o AC, it's loud. Surprisingly dated furnishings from the 70's for a three bedroom penthouse, no hair dryers, no iorn or ior ing boards, no queen or king beds, only twin and double beds. Location is great, parking in the Village lot in summer is free. Pool is outside which is good, yet small. Indoor and outdoor whirlpools look okay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExtmSkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

We are sorry to hear that your recent experience with us didn’t meet your expectations, as well as ours. With the extreme heat and tremendously busy Holiday we understand how the heat and noise affected your stay with us. I’m sorry the amenities we should have had in the unit were not there, as this is not acceptable. This has been brought to our Housekeeping Departments attention. Feel free to reach out to me and I will be happy to ensure your next stay exceeds your expectations. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention; the feedback you provided is appreciated.

Thank you for your response.

Matt Drummet - DOSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Great location...steps from covered bridge leading into the heart of Vail Village. Super friendly staff. Clean, nicely furnished. Our condo did not have air conditioning so we slept with open windows and there is a LOT of noise outside late at night. We were there during a very busy summer week but if you are a light sleeper you might want to take that into consideration!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrieB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews