We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Great day on Vail"”

Vail / Beaver Creek Resort
Ranked #5 of 74 things to do in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the premier ski areas in the world, Vail and Beaver Creek offer excellent skiing and many other attractions.
Flower Mound, Texas
1 review
“"Great day on Vail"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

A perfect day on the slopes with fresh powder and great weather. I don't think I took the same lift more than twice all day. The bowls on the back were awesome and the kids had a blast at Ski School (thanks Lisa at school check in)!

Helpful?
Thank SBaker37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    48
    14
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A wasted day”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Vail is beautiful. However, for expert skiers on a day without fresh snow to ski the bowls, this is a waste of money. We skied for two hours and left. Too many novice skiers and very long lift lines. Pick another resort if you are a good skier.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin3257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ah Vail - nothing else like it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

As always, Vail mountain is Epic. Lift lines well managed, incredible snow, well worth the outrageous lift ticket price. Hey, you get what you pay for! Only negative was Tanner at Mid-Vail manning the Latin station - Dude, check your attitude!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank karen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
208 reviews
123 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great Service, Beautiful Scenery, Excellent Accommodations, plenty of variety. Fun for the whole family.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ALRHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, Berkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

From the moment we stepped off the bus, "red coats" were falling over themselves to help us, and even one lady who surveyed my husband for the resort managed to sort out the Epic Pass problems we had since arrival (it doesn't like it if you are not from the US and don't have a zip code!) Cookies when we came off the mountain and free postcards that they would send to anywhere in the world for us once we had written them! And when we took our skis off, one "red coat" even offered to carry my skis to the bus!!!!!! OMG how helpful! ps the skiing was awesome too, great to do the Birds of Prey and Raptor courses we have seen on TV!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mouseylittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vail / Beaver Creek Resort also viewed

 

Been to Vail / Beaver Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing