We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Vail / Beaver Creek Resort
Ranked #8 of 74 things to do in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the premier ski areas in the world, Vail and Beaver Creek offer excellent skiing and many other attractions.
Saint John, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
143 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Beautiful Resort in a Beautiful area. Very nice setting. Extremely well maintained. There is a Village attached with shops and eateries, very upscaled.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tagent22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    51
    15
    9
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A Beautiful, Well Maintained Resort”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

It is a nice place to walk around, visit the shops and eat at any of the restaurants. Be advised, it is expensive but that's true of a great part of the Vail Valley.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best family time.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great skiing with my children, I at a beginner level and they, as experts, rising and falling with expressions of joy on their faces. My husband and they slid nimbly and we agreed on various restaurants and cafes offering the place. The wonderful time and the snow very appropriate for dates.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ciarenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place.”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Beaver Creek is fantastic. I really liked it. I did have a weird experience with one of the Ski School supervisors.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank VRS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beaver Creek Ski Area”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Seems very spread out- there is the Birds of Prey area for experts, and great beginners terrain, but in spite of their statistics, it felt like the blue runs were in the minority. we felt like we were spending a lot of ski time on cat walks trying to ski from Beaver Creek through to Arrowhead and back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ilovediving34224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vail / Beaver Creek Resort also viewed

 

Been to Vail / Beaver Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing