We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience with IVAN”

Ski & Snowboard School at Beaver Creek
Ranked #21 of 74 things to do in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Center for cross-country ski rentals, trails and for snowshoeing equipment.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent experience with IVAN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

For the second year, my children took lessons with IVAN KARACHOVANOV.

Ivan is an affable, funny, experienced instructor. Most of all, he cares.
He is able to quickly learn the skier's ability, personality, fears, and strengths. He knows the mountain and will challenge the skier while maintaining safety. No tears at anytime.
My children are now skiing blacks, powder, jumps and moguls. Left me in their shadow!!
Will ask for him again in December. You will not go wrong

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MOKHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    14
    5
    2
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent ski instructor Stephen Brown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Have had many private and small group lessons before. Stephen Brown was my instructor yesterday and I must say he was excellent. He was excellent with my wife who is a beginner and excellent with my daughter and I who are more advanced. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Viamontelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Thirteen years of the best instruction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The best ski/snowboard instructors have training from large ski schools. Vail and Beav are known for their depth of expertise in one ski school. Instructors in the Vail Valley are valued by their private clients that return year after year. Move your skiing forward book a lesson. Have your children learn from the best trained instructors. Request instructors that are certified.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Weskicolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kids Ski School”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

The kids ski school is so nice. They did take the kids goggles and I couldn't get them replaced. Despite that bad thing, I can't really say anything negative about their service.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank VRS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
141 reviews
108 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 934 helpful votes
“Unpublished money saving tip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Consider doing a "Max 3" lesson versus the other options. I did three this year and had three very good instructors. Usually I only had one other person with me. I found the the three hours (12:30 - 3:30) was the right amont of time to be in a lesson.

TIP: ask for a "three peat". If you buy two MAX3 lessons, you will get the third one free

TIP: While your coupon will say "good at Beaver Creek only", they will accept them at Vail, too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank lwelshCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ski & Snowboard School at Beaver Creek also viewed

 

Been to Ski & Snowboard School at Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing