We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thirteen years of the best instruction”

Ski & Snowboard School at Beaver Creek
Ranked #21 of 74 things to do in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Center for cross-country ski rentals, trails and for snowshoeing equipment.
Vail, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Thirteen years of the best instruction”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The best ski/snowboard instructors have training from large ski schools. Vail and Beav are known for their depth of expertise in one ski school. Instructors in the Vail Valley are valued by their private clients that return year after year. Move your skiing forward book a lesson. Have your children learn from the best trained instructors. Request instructors that are certified.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Weskicolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    14
    5
    2
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kids Ski School”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The kids ski school is so nice. They did take the kids goggles and I couldn't get them replaced. Despite that bad thing, I can't really say anything negative about their service.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank VRS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 953 helpful votes
“Unpublished money saving tip”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Consider doing a "Max 3" lesson versus the other options. I did three this year and had three very good instructors. Usually I only had one other person with me. I found the the three hours (12:30 - 3:30) was the right amont of time to be in a lesson.

TIP: ask for a "three peat". If you buy two MAX3 lessons, you will get the third one free

TIP: While your coupon will say "good at Beaver Creek only", they will accept them at Vail, too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank lwelshCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First time for 5 year old”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

"The Ranch" children's ski school did an amazing job teaching my son to ski for the first time. He went two days from 9:30-3:00 and had a great time & learned so much. The instructors were so great & I felt very comfortable leaving him in their hands. We enjoyed sneaking beside the area & watching him. It's amazing how much he improved over 2 days. Highly recommend taking children to beaver creek ski school for first time.

Helpful?
Thank misscrysTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avoryp
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ski school for first timers is great!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Easy location to the hotel. They walk you through everything. We even got personal instruction for a few hours. Very nice staff that will keep you focused having fun!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank avoryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ski & Snowboard School at Beaver Creek also viewed

 

Been to Ski & Snowboard School at Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing