We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ores and Mine Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Twin Lakes Inn(Twin Lakes)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Leadville)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delaware Hotel(Leadville)(Great Value!)
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Vista Inn(Buena Vista)(Great Value!)
$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Buena Vista(Buena Vista)(Great Value!)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gant(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
121
7
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tableping pong tableboard gamesher husbandwonderful storiesunique experienceget awaybeautiful viewevery guestnice breakfastcommon roomjukeboxdonnaminesantiqueshostcolorado
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 129 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My wife and I stumbled upon this place, nestled in a very quiet and beautiful area of Colorado.
Donna, the keeper called us "family" and we did feel that we were. John, her husband was very nice and we had some interesting conversations. Their beautifully rustic place is filled with wonderful antiques and collectibles and there is a story behind each item! The best part to my wife and I was the nearby, crystal clear, still water lake... we renewed our vows to each other there and just sat and soaked in the beauty of the sunset.
I would love to return there someday!
Jerry and Kristy Wilson

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellomrwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and had a phenomenal experience. There is a sign outside John and Donna's door that says "come as strangers, leave as family" and this sums up the stay in a nutshell. John and Donna are sincerely some of the friendliest and most inviting people you will meet. We stayed in the Doris and the room had its own fireplace that controlled the temperature of the room so it was nice and toasty in the cold of the winter. The whole place is packed full of history and unique artifacts and such. We hiked up Mount Elbert and they were very helpful with giving up pointers and advice for the climb. We plan to go back in the summer or fall.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We visited with our daughter and son-in-law, who live in Denver, and who assured us we would enjoy the experience. We have traveled fairly extensively { we are originally from Scotland } and have been to quite a few B & B's, but we were totally unprepared for Ores and Mine. Great location, very unusual accommodation, spectacular scenery, great breakfasts, and two very pleasant proprietors who gave us amazing insight into the history of the general area,, Donna's tales of old Leadville were really interesting.
We would recommend this B & B as a great place to spend a couple of nights,
jack and helen, Indiana,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack_Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here for our 2 year anniversary. We have a 5 month old baby girl and we were able to leave her with grandparents so we could have a quiet weekend. Donna and John made us feel like we were family and the cabin was cozy, clean and had a beautiful view of the Twin Lakes and the peaks. we were in walking distance of the lakes and drove 10 minutes to get to Mt. Elbert trailhead. Breakfast was delicous and always on time. Donna catered to our plans; she even woke up at 5:00am to make us breakfast the morning before our summit to Mt. elbert! we would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a nice, quiet, family experience close to the beautiful outdoors.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

If you want to experience a spot of heaven on earth, this is it. The location and the beauty is God send, but the hosts John and Donna make the experience heavenly. Their smile and welcome make it a home coming. The day gets off to an awesome start with the sumptuous breakfast served along with the interesting anectodes from their vast experience!

I plan to come there again, send more of my family there , that is a high ambition considering I live in India!!!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank shobana63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews