We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Was okay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Trinidad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Trinidad
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
North Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Was okay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was okay. Nothing special. The room was clean the air worked good. The lobby area needs some updating and the stairwells need some updating. You feel like you are in the emergency stairs not the everyday route to your room. Was not a place I felt comfortable walking around much by myself.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank texaspm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    60
    45
    29
    23
See reviews for
80
69
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Everything was fine here. Clean and quiet. Pool was very nice and large and we enjoyed the hot tub as well. Breakfast was okay. Eggs were soggy but other than that it was good. Beds were very comfortable.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BWHClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
188 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Front desk staff, was polite and that helps a lot on late evening checkins, but sitting on her cell phone doesn't look very professional.
This hotel is aged and is in need of some fine tuning, painting, general cleaning and plain spritzing up.
The in house bar needs some serious work on there glasses, I only say that because if they want the price at the top like the new boys then they need to be presentable to the guests.
The pic will show what I mean.
Power flashed and killed the connection so I had to re-write this, Grrrrrr.

Room Tip: Ask for 4-6 keys as they cant get 2 to work at the same time. Yes a tad sarcastic but after the 3rd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WingRider2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed here last week on my way up to Denver. They have a very friendly staff at the front desk and excellent room service.Nice view of the mountains from my room. Indoor pool and jacuzzi was a great perk too.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cordova100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

We were stranded in Trinidad due to a blown tire 20 miles north of Trinidad. I first went to La Quinta since my van was stuck at Wal-Mart since nothing is open on Sunday (or at least past 5 PM) in Trinidad. They wanted $89 plus tax. The lady suggested I go to Quality for a better price. Not only was I provided a happy and welcoming smile from the lady at the front counter (Jessica P.), she compassionately listened to my plight, asked if I had any potential discounts (I'm a teacher), and even provided us a room near the pool so my daughters could have easy access to their favorite part of the hotel. Jessica made our unexpected stay a very rewarding one. The breakfast was good and filled my family. The views were spectacular. The pool was actually clearer and less crowded than the pool we spent 2 days in during the weekend. I could tell the staff was very kind, courteous, and truly tried to keep the grounds up as best as possible given their abilities. There is dirt built up on the windows high above the pool. There is a broken basketball court out behind the hotel, but I can easily overlook those things when I see the maid staff sanitize the tile floors during cleaning, the breakfast lady ask if we are done before clearing out the buffet area, and the pool maintenance man cleaning the pool at 8:45 AM. The staff was even replacing a dead plant in a planter out front. You can tell the owners truly care about the guest experience. If I had a choice of the places to stay in Trinidad, I would gladly and quickly choose Quality Inn. They seem to care about people. My accidental incident turned into one of pleasant surprise! Keep up the great work! Kudos to Jessica!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
473 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The property is older, but clean. The bed was ok and the furnishings are of average condition. They have an indoor salt water pool right in the lobby. Breakfast had more cereal selections than other Choice brands.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honestrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

My speech team of 20 students and coaches really enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable and the morning food was great. They had all of the keys ready to go when we checked in late at night and check out was very easy. The staff made us feel welcomed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
0.2 mi away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#6 of 10 in Trinidad
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 10 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
18.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 19 in Raton
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Trinidad

Property: Quality Inn Trinidad
Address: 3125 Toupal Dr, I-25, Exit 11, Trinidad, CO 81082-8742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Trinidad 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Trinidad Hotel Trinidad
Trinidad Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing