We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Absolutely GROSS” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Trinidad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Trinidad
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Sahuarita, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely GROSS”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have been traveling for 2 days from Williston ND to Tucson AZ. We got pretty tired so around 10:00 we decided to stop in Trinidad CO. We checked in, the lobby was decent, you can tell it was older. Anyway we got to our FIRST room, and it was dirty! The bathroom towels where used and on the counter, AND the bed wasn't made. So I went up to the desk and they got me into another room. It was worse ALL the bathroom towels on the floor, pizza in the trash, and the bed a complete mess! I went to the front desk checked out, received a refund, and here I sit in the PERFECT Holiday Inn writing this review!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenyfurr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    61
    49
    29
    25
See reviews for
85
73
23
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

What a pleasant surprise. We needed a room last minute and were on a budget. This Quality Inn was a bargain. We did not expect much but when we saw the lobby and the room we were impressed. The room was very clean and neat. We had our dogs with us and they were welcome in the room. No pet odor, even though it was a 'pet' room. Breakfast was the usual fare plus hot scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage and biscuits and gravy. We would stay here again and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijeras
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

The lady that runs this hotel is extremely accommodating. Jackie in the breakfast area was kind, helpful and all with a smile! I plan on staying at this hotel every time I pass through this town (almost every other month)! I recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HigherRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This Quality Inn is fantastic! We were so impressed with the cleanliness, staff, and the appearance of the establishment! The breakfast was absolutely wonderful! Way beyond what one would expect! The price was more than reasonable! If you were looking for a place to have a family gathering, this would be perfect! All the features you would need. The breakfast area could accomodate your group easily! Come and see! Bob & Mary Jo

Room Tip: Very comfortable rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

It's an old hotel but comfortable and the view off the back deck is awesome. The doors leading into the hotel on the side were broken, so they didn't lock but the neighborhood isn't scary or anything, so it didn't bother me. The breakfast was just ok, like most cheap motel continental breakfasts are. They did have an indoor hot tub which, after about 15 mins, makes for a good sleep. Staff wasn't rude but not overly friendly either. Not bad for one night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Staci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somwhere in the southwest
Level Contributor
54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

all in all, a very good property, a decent courtesy PC, a hot tub in the LOBBY (looks like a used holidome era holiday inn). paying cash wasnt a hassle.no big deposit demands, etc.inbound and outbound clerks were friendly.ONLY thing I found annoying was the not being allowed to take breakfast to room, and, oddly enough, the breakfast area,had a (non working) soda fountain.but it was a decent breakfast.aith various protiens, and, get this, the BIG bottled juices.nice touch.-glad they didnt gouge during the heavy weather, as well.-apparently, once upon a time, they had an onsite bar/restaruant, but its currently closed and is just a guest breakfast only.so.anyway.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank legendaryrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deming, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I enjoyed the clean facilities and the helpful staff. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was quite good. The pool and the excercise room seemed to be quite clean and modern. It was an easy and comfortable place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
0.2 mi away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#6 of 10 in Trinidad
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 10 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
18.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
17.9 mi away
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Trinidad

Property: Quality Inn Trinidad
Address: 3125 Toupal Dr, I-25, Exit 11, Trinidad, CO 81082-8742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Trinidad 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Trinidad Hotel Trinidad
Trinidad Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing