We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Trinidad
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Tok
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Almost great”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

If it weren't for the dried shaving cream or toothpaste I put my hand into on the nice granite counter top, this place would have earned a 5-- that and what looks like a poop stain in the corner. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast one of the best (real scrambled eggs). The bathroom was redone, but whoever did the finish work on the tub wasn't very good-- it'll be leaking shortly. Decent for an overnight and a good fitness room and indoor pool.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    72
    56
    35
    26
See reviews for
99
87
30
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This hotel was a great place to stay. The price was right and a hot breakfast was included, which was pretty good. The staff was friendly. They have a nice little bar which we were able to relax and enjoy a few drinks. The hotel is older but the room was in good condition and the beds were comfy. The kids enjoyed the indoor swimming pool and free wifi. I would recommend everyone to stay here!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

... and that's what we got. The place is worn out and the desk clerk was strictly business. We've grown accustomed to more friendliness from Choice Hotel employees. The room was as clean as one could get an old place. The breakfast was typical, which was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is a very good hotel for a one-night stopover in Trinidad. We have stayed at other hotels in the area and paid twice the price for a room no better than what we got here. It is a bit older, but the rooms are nice, clean and the bathrooms updated. It is right off the highway, so very convenient and the front desk personnel very friendly and helpful. The restaurant has a great breakfast also.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I travel a bit with my job, and stay at many different hotels. This, by far, is my favorite. The service is outstanding, the view is breathtaking and the rooms are clean and modern.

The pool is wonderful and kept clean. The restaurant has great food. It is within walking distance to a Walmart. The WiFi is free and works everywhere in the hotel.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: The rooms to the back overlook the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrah, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

great price, nice place for our family to stay ...right off the interstate. the breakfast was fantastic!! and the common-areas were great ...the indoor pool right in the center was a fun area for the kids and the banquet area looked like a nice place for a wedding reception (or various other special occasions). nice place. would definitely stay there again.

only negative was that the parking lot could have used a *bit* more lighting (it wasn't horrible ...just could have used an additional light or two).

Room Tip: Our wall-unit wasn't working great in our room but my both rooms my in-laws were in didn't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Nest
2 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My husband and I love coming to the Quality Inn to enjoy the peace and quiet and relaxation. The staff are wonderful the service was outstanding. We try to visit this hotel at least once a month to get away! We noticed great improvement within the building with each visit. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We would recommend this hotel to anybody traveling in Trinidad Colorado area. They have a wonderful pool and hot tub. Price is very reasonable. Don't forget the tasty complimentary breakfast to start the day. Can't wait until our next visit

Room Tip: I recommend that if you don't have children to ask for a room away from the pool! if you do ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherryBull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
0.3 mi away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#6 of 10 in Trinidad
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 10 in Trinidad
30 reviews
18.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
18.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Raton
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Trinidad

Property: Quality Inn Trinidad
Address: 3125 Toupal Dr, I-25, Exit 11, Trinidad, CO 81082-8742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Trinidad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Trinidad Hotel Trinidad
Trinidad Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing