We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel / stay/ friendliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Trinidad
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Pleasant stay. More then expected from most hotels friendliness off staff. The rooms were nice & clean. Great view from the room & lobby. Break fast was all good hot. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 316 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

Check-in was quick and easy. While you could tell the room had been renovated, it still had many problems. The tub bottom was very slick, and was not clean (red mold on the side away from the wall), the towels were ruff and thin, only 1 soap was provided, the coffee maker was gross inside the water tank so I didn't use it, the floor/bed shook slightly when the fridge in the room came on. When getting coffee in the morning from the canister in the lobby, found out it was stone cold. Told front desk clerk, and got my head bit off. (Heard later that her mother had been sick, but need to leave personal troubles at the door). Food provided for breakfast was good. Lighting in halls was insufficient - felt unsafe. Second entrance facing I-25 still has no lock on it allowing anyone to enter 24/7. Saw this in earlier review from someone else - guess management doesn't care. No extra electrical plugs. Luckily I brought my own multi-plug extension cord or I'd have been in trouble.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

this motel is excellent!!!!! the owners and employees where outstanding very friendly.
I would highly recommend this hotel.... they have continental breakfast/restaurant very good food....has a very great pool and hot tub and fitness room

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisj321_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

the management and staff are very helpful and friendly. The housekeepers keep the rooms very clean. Has a very good pool and hot tub and the fitness room is very well equipped. pricing and location is very good. Would definitely reccommend this hotel and will stay as often as i pass through Trinidad.

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and very neat and have all the amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

this motel is excellent!!! i have never be to a motel where this employees do everything they can to make your stay a wonderful experience...i would highly recommend this hotel it has Continental breakfast a bar a restaurant and a very nice spa, if you wish to stay in a motel with wonderful service and great employees i suggest you come here

Room Tip: rooms on the floor are better unless you dont like stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gloria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I have been staying here on business for awhile and have had a great time. The staff is understanding and take great care of the rooms and the rest off the hotel. The restaraunt has good food and a friendly staff and the prices are pretty reseanable. The lounge sit next to a big bay window with the most wonderful view and to sit and have cold drink and look at the mountains in the distance is so peaceful. They have recently built a deck and you can sit outside and enjoy the fresh mountain air with friends. If you come down this way you should stop and spend anday or two and enjoy all that they have to offer.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great and you have mountain view from all the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chad h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel was only $60, half of the cost of LaQuinta and Holiday Inn that are within a few hundred yards. As we are Choice Hotel Elite members we received a free upgrade to a suite that had been recently remodeled. On site restaurant was nice. Although the lounge wasn't open on the weekday we were there they were building a deck with a fantasyic view of the Rockies, One drawback is there isn't an elivator for this two story complex. But overall, the property was clean, employees pleasent, and an excellent deal

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarvArdieCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
0.4 mi away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#6 of 10 in Trinidad
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 18 in Raton
129 reviews
18 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 10 in Trinidad
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Trinidad

Address: 3125 Toupal Dr, I-25, Exit 11, Trinidad, CO 81082-8742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range: $84 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Trinidad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Trinidad Hotel Trinidad
Trinidad Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing