We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great rooms - don't judge it on the drive-up appeal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Trinidad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Trinidad
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great rooms - don't judge it on the drive-up appeal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is an old 1960s motor-court-style place - exterior walkways and all. But open the door to your room and you are transported to modern times. The room was quite large and I loved the huge counter by the sink. Everything was nice and clean. The breakfast was fine - the typical free breakfast buffet, but the view at breakfast is anything but typical - it is amazing! The location is very good - close to the main Trinidad downtown area. For the price and location - the Days Inn can't be beat!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baker911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    160
    59
    13
    6
See reviews for
166
138
40
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
139 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Easy access off I-25. Half the price of the newer hotels on west side of highway. We stayed for 5 nights while hunting elk in Dec. Rooms were very clean, hot shower, mini fridge and microwave. Since we planned an early get up and go for hunting we made our first breakfast in the microwave. The next four days we decided to get a little more sleep and eat at the breakfast buffet. This hotel is family owed and operated. "Poppy" the father kept the breakfast bar fresh and full. Eggs were good, toast, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, hot coffee nothing to really complain about. We stayed in the area with outside entrance. Trinidad is a small town, you should not expect a 5 star resort. But if you want a clean room, with a great rate, this is the place!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BearGuy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The outside of this motel is dated for sure, but the room was quite large and comfortable. Breakfast was OK but then I am getting tired of motel breakfasts after 9 days on the road. My only legitimate complaint would be the that they really need to upgrade the bathroom towels. Too thin and bath size is too small. I also wish the bathroom had a fan so when you step out of the shower, the room isn't a sauna. I'd stay here again for sure though.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor so you can park right outside your room. Much easier for bringing all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gnittat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

More than expected. Breakfast was very good. Lots to choose from. Even served hot items. Biskets and gravey, eggs, waffles. Over all very good stay. Would recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Isadore B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Trinidad
Quality Inn Trinidad
#4 of 10 in Trinidad
3.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#6 of 10 in Trinidad
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
19.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 10 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Trinidad

Property: Days Inn & Suites Trinidad
Address: 900 W Adams St, Trinidad, CO 81082-3616 (Formerly Trinidad Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Trinidad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinidad Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing