We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Trinidad
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
Adirondacks NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Great view . Clean quiet . Great breakfast. That sums it all up. This is a geat hotel if you are just passing through or staying for a few days. We stayed for a week and every day it was just great. A good hot breakfast everyday. A clean room and very good staff. We booked through Orbits. Orbits booked us a pet room. Not the second floor room we wanted. When we told the staff at the desk when we checked in . They told us no problem. We can give a top floor . Just call us next time . Don't book through Orbits.

Room Tip: Don't book through Orbits. Call this front desk directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cteador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    182
    65
    19
    6
See reviews for
184
162
49
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
greeley, CO
Level Contributor
391 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed here on our way back from Arizona to Colorado. Right off I-25 on a hill. No freeway noise. Quick check in. The clerk looked up my Wyndham rewards number so I could get credit for the stay. Clean room, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast. They even gave us a pen when we left. As nice a room as I have ever had.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigtyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

The room was very large, had nice furniture and was very clean. Nice view from the second floor rooms. Close to the Interstate but still quiet. Signage to the hotel from the interstate could be better. Good price. Great breakfast. I would definitely stay here again if I am travelling through the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed here overnight on a trip from Santa Fe, NM to Denver. The property is easy to find, right off I-25.
It is a 60's or 70's vintage place with parking outside your room and doors opening to the outside, not an inside corridor. Despite that, it felt very secure. It is a short drive from the downtown area.

The rooms are large and have obviously been redone and they were neat and clean. You can tell that the building is aging, by the rooms, but they have been updated nicely. Carpet was clean and not stained, and the furniture was in good shape. There was a flat screen TV, a microwave and a fridge. There was a huge counter outside the bathroom.
Bed was comfortable and there were ample pillows. Because of the location kind of away from things, it was very quiet.

We took a short drive to a nearby Chinese restaurant for dinner, and there appear to be a large variety of restaurants in town.
Breakfast was serviceable. The eggs had been out a bit too long and were rather dry. Sausage was ok. The sausage gravy, while tasty, was a bit thin. They also have a waffle station and fruits, yogurt and cereals. It was not great, but it was edible, except for the biscuits-which were very dry.

There are newer and I am sure, nicer places in town to stay, but for the price, the Days Inn is a good option if you are passing through. Although the property is older, it is evident that the staff takes good care of it. You could probably do a lot worse for more money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Collins, Co.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

If you love trains, Trhapatiche, Ca., was great and we had the best Hotel there. We would stay again. The front desk girl was always there to help and was very friendly and courteous. The town was clean and friendly too. Please go see this cool and fun place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Trinidad
Quality Inn Trinidad
#4 of 10 in Trinidad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#6 of 10 in Trinidad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
19.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 10 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Trinidad

Property: Days Inn & Suites Trinidad
Address: 900 W Adams St, Trinidad, CO 81082-3616 (Formerly Trinidad Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Trinidad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinidad Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing