We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Trinidad
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jesus L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 633 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

EXCELLANT RATING. EXCELLANT STAFF.I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ALL TRAVELERS.in this area.great location.the place was pretty booked and my surprise we didnt have to wake.no peep.slept like a baby. and fresh breakfast was incluled and ample.would recommend all travelers only........DAYS INN & SUITES TRINIDAD SO NICE.
marsha dufon and family

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marsha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The staff was awesome and provided everything we needed on our trip accross country on motorcycles. Great location just outside of main town within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed here one night last week on a road trip to Texas. The rate was very reasonable, and although there are good reviews here on TA, I didn't have the highest of expectations. I knew this is an older property that has been renovated and is operating under a new name.

My expectations were greatly exceeded, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to any traveler. My room - with one king-sized bed - was located on the ground floor, convenient to my parked car. It seemed clean and fresh, from the carpet to the furniture and fixtures, to the ceilings. The tile and grout throughout the separate shower/tub/toilet room, was fresh and impeccably clean. I was pleasantly surprised to see that every lamp in my room had at least one, if not two, plugs for powering/charging my electronic devices. My room was huge, and even included a light inside the clothes closet. Check-in and check-out were easy transactions, with courteous staff at the desk. The included breakfast was ample.

Room Tip: It's not true that all the rooms with one king bed are on the second floor; mine was on the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Toofargone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here for a night well moving from Arizona to Wisconsin. We arrived around sunset and needed a place that had outdoor access to our room. I was a little hesitant because it was a Days Inn but was tired from driving all day and decided to give it a try. We got the last pet friendly room located at the end of the building first level. This place is located right on a hill which over looks the mountains and some forests. The view was amazing. Taking my dog out was something I looked forward to because I couldn't get enough of the view! Really breathtaking. The room itself was huge!! Was so nice to be able to throw a tennis ball for my dog, she had plenty of room to unwind after a day of driving, even with two queen beds there was sooo much space. The place was pretty booked and to my surprise we didn't hear a peep from anyone the whole night. Usually on first levels you can hear people stomping around above you, but not here.
The room was cleaned nicely except for the carpet which had many stains, but it's to be semi expected when staying in a pet friendly room. It didn't bother me overall the room felt really clean. Moving across the country can be very nerve racking especially traveling in a cargo van with all your stuff. Some places we stayed I had trouble sleeping worrying about safety, but this place didn't concern me the slightest. I felt 100% safe and secure here which is so important. Slept like a baby. If your traveling through Trinidad I highly recommend staying here, it is truly a hidden gem! My only regret is that we didn't stay here an extra day.

Room Tip: We stayed in a double queen at the right end of the building first floor. Spectacular views even fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luvmyhuskydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Talk about customer service...here you will find the best! I traveled from quite distance and arrived late with my two kids. When staying at any hotel I expect nothing but the best. And here I found it alone with wondeful customer service. They were so kind and explained that they will be waiting and not to worry. Well, when we finally got there they were very concerned about our well being and offer their services of any if we needed them. Wow! I thought that was unusual, but for them it wasn't. They are just good old fashioned polite people. Although we arrived late, Mr. Joe, that's the guy at the service desk, offered us a few more hours to stay. A double wow! Mr. Joe again offered his services by offered us a little breakfast. I've heard that they serve great breatfast but unfortuniely, we woke up late and missed out. :-( Nevertheless, good old Mr. Joe offers us a little breakfast anyways, especially for the kids. Ghes, how many wow's can I say? Oh and our room were big, extreamly clean, new appliances, nice size flat screen TV, very comfortable beds, new carpet and it even smells great. Did I mention we arrived late! Of couse I did! Well, since it was dark when we arrived, I couldn't see the view. The view. was fantasic! There are nearby neat little shops to just look around in. All-in-all, our stay was fantasic with great customer service. Days Inn & Suites Trinidad, I give you 2 thumbs up. :-)

Room Tip: rooms on south
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Really liked our stay here - Clean, Clean, Clean - Friendly, Friendly, Friendly - Best Breakfast in town and included in the stay - the scrambled eggs - "oh so fluffy and yum-yummy" - Loved the overhead rain shower in the bath too - What a pleasant three day stay - we'll be back for sure - on a side note - Tequila's Mexican restaurant for dinner - Authentic, reasonable and tasty!

Room Tip: Double Queen rooms on ground floor - Single Kings on 2nd floor with stair access only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Trinidad
Quality Inn Trinidad
#3 of 10 in Trinidad
316 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#6 of 10 in Trinidad
120 reviews
19.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 10 in Trinidad
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Trinidad

Address: 900 W Adams St, Trinidad, CO 81082-3616 (Formerly Trinidad Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range: $85 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Trinidad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinidad Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing