We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms, nice view and friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Trinidad
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
226 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Big rooms, nice view and friendly staff!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location with a scenic view. We took a nice walk on a walkway that followed the river that is across from the hotel. It took us to lovely downtown Trinidad. (Complete with kids play park and picnic area.)

The rooms are large and clean and well appointed. Hot breakfast was very satisfactory. Better than most hot breakfasts that we've had - good selection and kept fresh.

This is where I'll be staying if I come through here again!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank musictraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    194
    71
    20
    7
See reviews for
196
175
51
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ogallala
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here with trepidation since our experiences with Day's Inns have been less than stellar. This was a pleasant surprise. Management was friendly and helpful (although Joe's accent was a little difficult to understand.). We got a king room on 2nd floor. Room was very large and very clean and well presented. Shower was good with adequate water pressure. Bed was reasonably comfortable. Breakfast was similar to Holiday Inn Express with hot and cold options. Breakfast attendant was outstanding. Minor complaints of a/c being inadequate for size of room and difficulty getting to hotel. For those coming from the north on I-25, take the 13B exit, down the ramp and to the left. Turn right at the sonic and go up the hill to the Day's Inn sign. Turn right and wind around to the parking lot. Bear left and you will come to the front of the hotel on your right. Trinidad restaurants near by are in scant supply and close fairly early. Plan ahead.

Room Tip: No elevator but stairs aren't too steep. Upstairs may be more quiet. Views are definitely supe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likeitnice72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed here quite recently and also several years back. This is decent hotel for the price. The desk staff was. Very polite and helpful with dining suggestions. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was fairly comfortable. My only complaint would be that the air conditioner did less than an ideal job of cooling the room. It kept it tolerable but not much else. I would stay again however.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CGeorg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I read the reviews before staying here and was skeptical that it might not be as great as others said, but it is the nicest Days Inn that we have stayed at, ever! We were on our way to Denver on our first stay and chose it for the return trip as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Franklin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncanville, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This property was the old Best Western. The room I stayed in was a handicap accessible room, which was larger than most. The room had been freshly painted and upgraded and was very clean. The towels were new, but not very absorbant. The bed was very comfortable. Good water pressure in shower and non-skid surfacing in tub. Nice selection at breakfast, including yogart. There was even a private patio outside the back door with two chairs and a table. This will be my hotel choice again when driving from Texas to Colorado. The front desk was very quick, helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Handicap accessible rooms have hancidap parking directly in front of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

A little out of the way, but worth the look. This Days Inn should be rated #1 in Trinidad motels/hotels for the simple reason that your car is out side your door. Clean, spacious rooms, good amenities, great uninflated price on a holiday weekend and friendly service. It's obvious that the proprietors take pride in their lodging!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r_1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Trinidad
Quality Inn Trinidad
#4 of 10 in Trinidad
299 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#6 of 10 in Trinidad
108 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 10 in Trinidad
29 reviews
19.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Trinidad

Property: Days Inn & Suites Trinidad
Address: 900 W Adams St, Trinidad, CO 81082-3616 (Formerly Trinidad Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Trinidad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinidad Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing