We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trinidad, CO Days Inn Motel Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Trinidad
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Szumo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harsha P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 646 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed overnight recently on way to ski the Summit area and found this to be one of the nicer Days Inns that we have ever stayed. The room was very clean and updated. We got here after driving through a snow storm and the desk people were very accommodating and friendly. The staff lent us a scraper for the car in the morning to rid the snow. We will definitely stay here again in our travels. Breakfast was good also.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harsha P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Hello,Deborah
Let me start by thanking you for your valuable business. We are glad that we met your expecations. Our goal is to continue working hard to provide improved service and comfort to our valuable guest. Thank you very much for your kind words.
Thanks
Harsha P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My GPS and the AAA book listed this as a Best Western so it was a little hard to find. Finally we saw a hand lettered Days Inn sign on a post at the Best Western AAA/GPS location . If you don't get off I25 south of town it is difficult to find the location. Once we found the place accommodations were good. The staff was very cordial in explaining they had just converted from Best Western and were awaiting arrival of new signs. The hot breakfast was quite complete.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harsha P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Hi,

Let me start by thanking you for giving us opportunity to earn your valuable business and sharing your experience. I am really sorry for inconvenience about you had hard time to find us. We are trying to get our exit sign on the highway coming from north. We are working on it. Before they did not have space for us. Now they have one open spot. So, we are trying to get that. We have changed our name for Jan,2013. So, In AAA book it still says BW.But, when they published next year , it will get changed.After we get all our signage I hope our guests won't have problem to find us.
I am glad after you found us You had great time with us. If we can help you out with anything in the furture please give us call. We are happy to help you. Thank you very much again.
Thanks
Harsha P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CFsaintpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harsha P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel.the rooms updated and nice.spotless.the breakfast was great and the staff was very friendley.great view. we will definitely stay hear again next time passing through trinidad.

Room Tip: rooms on south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harsha P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Hi, Thank you for your review! I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appriciate your business.
Thank you very much for your kind words you said about everything. i am looking forward to assist you again.
Thanks
harsha P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Penelope Clayto... O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harsha P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We love this location. The view from the breakfast room is beautiful. The staff is always friendly. Rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. Dog loves it too! :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harsha P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is crucial in improving our operation. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your return visit in the furture ! Thanks again.
Harsha Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Trinidad
Quality Inn Trinidad
#3 of 10 in Trinidad
318 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#6 of 10 in Trinidad
128 reviews
19.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
19.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Raton
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Trinidad

Address: 900 W Adams St, Trinidad, CO 81082-3616 (Formerly Trinidad Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range: $85 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Trinidad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinidad Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing