We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Italian West of the Mississippi!”

Rino's Italian Restaurant and Steak House
Ranked #5 of 50 Restaurants in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Wonderful Italian food with a hint of southwest. Most of the waiters sing a solo with recorded music at various times during the evening and they are really really good!!
Pima, AZ
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Italian West of the Mississippi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

At first we were hesitant to go, as prior reviews mentioned the staff singing, and we wanted a more quiet evening after the crazy crowds at Garden of the Gods earlier in the day. But we opted to give it a try and sure were glad that we did. We both chose the chicken piccata and absolutely loved it! The sauce was perfect; not too lemony as they sometimes are, and really light. An added bonus was the very tasty vegetable mix of squash, carrots, et al. The amount of pasta was exactly right. And, yes, the waitresses and owner sang for all of us and it was fantastic, especially in the setting of this historic building. A great way to spend a classy evening in this small town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    65
    24
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
1 review
“Gem in a beautiful old town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great food is to be had at Rino's Italian (pronounced "reenose" not like the animal) but, what makes the place great are the owner, family, and wait staff who are all friendly and sing to you throughout your meal!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
228 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed the atmosphere, they have live entertainment which was an unexpected surprise. However the prices for Trinidad we're out of line way too high unfortunately most places there are overpriced and and it's killing their economy we love Trinidad and this place is worth eating at but bring your checkbook

Helpful?
Thank revDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
147 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A good server makes all the difference.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Bella! This restaurant has it all: historic building with a story, great ambiance, amazingly attentive wait staff and the food is off the hook! Go visit this gem of an italian/steak house whenever you can. The owner is on site, hugely in the experience with opera singing every 30 mins. or so. His family/staff also joins in with some singing, as well. We have traveled to Italy and this is the closest we have found to real Italian dining since we returned. The meal was excellent, well-timed and customers feel like they've wandered into a friend's home for a meal. Wish they had an espresso maker. That's the only criticism.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colorado70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captiva Island, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fun Father's Day Dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Today was day 4 of driving from Florida to Colorado. Not a fun way to spend Father's Day! We drug into our La Quinta hotel at dinnertime, and asked where we could get a steak. They recommended Rino's, making no mention of the singing waiters. What a fun surprise, and the several that we heard sing were quite good. We both ordered the filet mignon, which was cooked perfectly, and had a nice rub on it. The whole atmosphere was enjoyable, with all of the customers seeming to enjoy the singing. Nice way to end a 550 mile drive!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grayjay44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rino's Italian Restaurant and Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing