We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Love the set up.....deck was nice.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trail's End Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trail's End Motel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
NEW MEXICO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the set up.....deck was nice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed in room One with my family nice big room with a deck for my family to enjoy. The flowers and birds were a plus..I will always stay in this CLEAN ROOM...very nice. The lady that helped me Marlene was a nice women. Good staff.. after all its family .

Room Tip: ask for room 1 or 14 nice rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LADYBUGNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    19
    12
    7
    7
See reviews for
13
22
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

This motel is the best kept secret in Trinidad. We called the motel before leaving Texas and knew from the conversation alone that this was the place for us to stay. The American owners who live on the premise are down to earth people and they are proud of their business and it shows. After a long drive we found their motel comfortable with a clean remodeled room, privacy, minimal noise, secure, close to attractions and resonably priced. All this adds up to a good night's sleep, that's what it's all about anyway! We were not disappointed. Give them a try, I believe you will not be disappointed.either

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is a "mom & pop" owned motel. Good Value. rooms are small. With a queen sized bed, not much room to manuver. Many extension cords used throughout the room... probably won't pass code, but I had no problems. There is an electric oil-filled heater in the room that will heat the room, but not the bathroom. We were promised that boiler heat strips would be turned on at dark, but if they were, we never got any heat. It was cold in the bathroom and it took a while to get hot water. I would probably stay there again to help out the locals, but my Uncle and Aunt who had a separate room said never again. too cold for them

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kruemcke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Clean, cozy, lots of character, nice people own/run it. Don't be fooled by the worn out street sign. The rooms have been updated and are small but very nice. I did not have a problem with the couple of extension cords that gave me lots of outlets for my laptop, shaver, and iPhone. I see someone else did but they must be whiners.

Room Tip: #4 was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KipColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guthrie,Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Had not been to Colorado for a couple of years.Looked for a place of of the interstate to stay.
Found this motel and good reviews so decided to try it. Price was right stayed two nights for
what the price of one would have been on the interstate chain motels. Big screen T.V- micowave-frig. Bathroom had been remodeled. It and the room was clean-bed was comfortable.
Sat on the front porch and watch the birds early in the morning-cool enough for a jacket.
We went on to Alamosa and took the steam train ride back to La Veta. Just enjoyed this stay
in Trinidad. Plan on doing it again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed in room 4 on 8/25/12. TINY! The queen bed was shoved into the corner so that we had to crawel over each other to get of it! The sheets were clean but so worn the elastic had lost its stretch so that the corners of the sheets came up, very irritating! The bed was hard and uncomfortable. No place to put your suit case except in the middle of the floor. Very long wait for hot water. The pillows were flat and useless. No place in the bathroom to set your stuff. The air conditioner was on all night and never was able to cool the room. No coffee or iron in the room. I will say the room was clean. It was such an awful nights sleep we got up and left @ 6:00 A.M. For $50, I guess we got what we paid for, not much.

Room Tip: If you are trying to save a buck its doable. If you have a choice I prefer Best Western.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djr512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Trinidad hotels

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
218 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Had read mixed reviews and decided to take the risk. It wad half the price of the best western took room one from previous review and what a winner clean renovated look out window and all u see is a pine tree with lots of birds. Some traffic noise but not bad. Nothing fancy. No pool. But family oriented clean price us right overall pleasant surprise it has made our choice to stay here insted of walsenberg on our travels

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pegasus44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
2.5 mi away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#5 of 10 in Trinidad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Trinidad
Quality Inn Trinidad
#4 of 10 in Trinidad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#9 of 10 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trail's End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trail's End Motel

Property: Trail's End Motel
Address: 616 E Main St, Trinidad, CO 81082-2719
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Trail`s End Hotel Trinidad
Trails End Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing