We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic food”
Review of Trinidad Diner - CLOSED

Trinidad Diner
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
El Paso, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good basic food”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Large portions and a decent menu. The portions of the side dishes were huge. Décor was non-existent, but the food was tasty. Good prices for the meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SWM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
474 reviews
324 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Dirty and Hot”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We sat in the enclosed patio, because the waitress said it was hotter inside the Diner. It was dirty and the restrooms were found outside (attached). I believe this is a converted gas station...I would never, ever go there again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“I agree, "don't go"...”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I really don't know how anyone can recommend this place. Dirty and awful food. We were in town on a Sunday night and other local places were closed. I now regret we didn't go to a fast food drive through, which I normally avoid at all costs. Trinidad's Diner's overpriced, precooked food was difficult to take. If the waitress wasn't so nice, we would have walked out after she served us iced tea given the standard of hygiene which appeared to be zero.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlaskaWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bring cash, order breakfast or a hamburger.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have been coming to the Trinidad Diner for 20 years. We come through every summer on the way to our vacation home in Colorado. We have eaten lunch here many, many times. We have always gotten hamburgers and French fries and they're always great. On this last visit, I got a gyro and it was yummy! It came with French fries. I'll be ordering that from now on. Never tried the Mexican food but they do serve it.....the breakfast plates always look good. So give it a shot and don't expect anything fancy. Service is always quick and friendly!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jerrycharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raton, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pass”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The place is dirty and the floor carpet was thick enough with grease you could slide to your table. Once was enough.

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing