We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food!”
Review of Purgatoire on Elm - CLOSED

Purgatoire on Elm
Price range: $4 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Purgatoire on Elm is Open for Dinner - Mon - Sat: 5:00pm till 9:00pm.Happy Hour - Mon - Sat: 5:00pm till 7:00pm.Saturday Night entertainment: Karaoke, Bands, Dance Parties.We have over 2-1/2 acres for parking. Plenty of room for you RV'ers. Our outdoor patio is one of a kind in Trinidad. We actually have one with some size to it.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great burgers (I suggest the South of the border with sweet potato fries and shiraz!). We also made a trip in and had the stuffed jalapenos, and also had the bbq. it was clean, the service was excellent and the food was quite tasty. we will go back!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jolu52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    9
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hutchinson Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great ribs, great atmosphere”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We ordered a full rack to share between us and as delicious as they were the portion was so generous that we asked for a to go box and the ribs were just as delicious cold the next day!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler522Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
“Best Texas BBQ in Town!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I was in town visiting family for the weekend and they know how much of a BBQ fan I am. They have been telling me for the past 6 months about how good Purgatoire on Elm's Texas BBQ is. I had to give it a try and it did not disappoint. The meat was cooked to perfection and the sauce was to die for. I strongly urge any red-blooded meat eating American to stop on by for a meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Old train depot”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We love visiting restaurants in converted historic places. The food was delicious. Portions were large. Staff was very friendly. We were all too full for dessert. Went on a Saturday night and enjoyed live music where the friendly owner even played the drums. We did not have to wait on a table on Saturday night which was nice. They had a bar but we did not partake, this time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sleeper22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Great food and atmosphere!!”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We love this restaurant. The atmosphere is perfect...the old train depot is a very neat setting. It's always clean and the service is great. We have been there for both lunch and dinner and all the items on the menu are delicious. We have nothing but good experiences here. Whether you just want to go in and just have a beer and appetizers or to have a glass a wine with a great 3 course meal, this is the place go. We especially enjoy Saturday night entertainment. Fun place. We definitely will keep on going. Great addition to Trinidad! :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing