We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tarabino Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tarabino Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Trinidad B&B and Inns
La Veta, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I recently spent two nights and would definitely stay again. The view of Trinidad from the third floor was photo worthy, The interior woodwork was just amazing and I really enjoyed seeing the gas/electric light fixtures. Excellent breakfasts, friendly & knowledgeable proprietors and very clean and comfortable rooms. Parking is on the street and I believe it could be a bit of a problem for elderly/handicapped people as there are quite a few steps to climb. Very pleasant and reasonably priced stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johnabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarabino, Owner at Tarabino Inn, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
johnabq, thank you for the feedback. We would like to point out that parking on the street is an option, but we also have a parking lot on the east side of the house. It is true that navigating stairs is required to enter the house. We are always willing to help with luggage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
38
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg, MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Good breakfast, and nicely furnished rooms. A very large turn of the century home, with alot of character. Rooms very clean, with modern conveniences. Enjoyed our stay, and would stay again. The inkeeper was knowledgeable about local restuarants and activities.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Starchief58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We would have liked to spend more time in Trinidad at this lovely old house. It is beautifully decorated in authentic style. The room was huge, with a comfortable lounge area, and a huge bathroom with claw footed tub/shower.
Delicious breakfast. Impeccably clean house. Friendly proprietors.
It was like a trip to grandma's house!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

we stayed for 3 nights - what a beautiful place. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts were fantastic. it's close to downtown Trinidad - we walked downtown and visited the resturants and art shops. the neighborhood is quiet, with some other beautiful homes nearby. the courthouse is right across the street - we took the time to make some genealogy trips over there (they were very helpful!). we will definitely return, and recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: steep steps to the 2nd and 3d floors so if you have a hard time with stairs ask about the first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jolu52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinidad
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

The charming character of this beautifully restored victorian really helps you feel like u have gotten the most for your money. Costing pretty much the same as the big chain hotels in the area but offering a downtown location and a homey feel as well as excellent hosts makes this one of the gems of Trinidad.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lainee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here for four nights while renovating an old victorian house in Trinidad. We truly enjoyed the comfortable beds, wonderful view and amazing food. I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We realized- once we got home- that we had left something very valuable in the bedside drawers. After explaining the situation, not only did the Inn Keeper get right to it but she had it shipped correctly and immediately. Many hotels, inns and B&B’s are all loving when you’re there, giving them your money, but it is the truly wonderful ones that help you once you’ve left. The B&B is beautiful; the history and original beauty is well preserved. Also knowing that we needed a cot and the fold out bed in the couch, she had them already set up with linens so all we had to do is settle in. I don’t know if the inn keeper normally does this but it was helpful for us since we arrived at 8 at night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Susanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Trinidad
Quality Inn Trinidad
#4 of 10 in Trinidad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#6 of 10 in Trinidad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 10 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tarabino Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tarabino Inn

Property: Tarabino Inn
Address: 310 E Second St, Trinidad, CO 81082-3019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy the ambiance of this historic Bed and Breakfast located in beautiful Trinidad, Colorado. Splendid antiques blended with modern conveniences pamper your senses and your soul. Tarabino Inn combines the elegance and way of life of the Victorian era with the comforting hospitality and atmosphere rarely encountered in today's world. Indulge in the old world warmth of antique furnishings, rich natural woodwork, persian rugs, and much more. Your hosts, Kevin & Teresa, would be pleased to welcome you into their home, and their hospitality is guaranteed to make your visit a special and relaxing time. Whether you are escaping for just a weekend's rest, a longer vacation, or even a business trip, make the choice that will make memories. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing