We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“secret goodie”

Wonderful House Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 50 Restaurants in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“secret goodie”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The food here is always extremely fresh and service is great. Not much to look at from the outside but there's a secret pleasure inside. Always consistent quality and service.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    47
    23
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Awful tasteless poorly presented "food"”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Menu much diminished from what I saw on Internet. Dishes were only seasoned with salt. Plating was unimaginative and colorless, although I guess brown IS a color.
Server was overworked but did his best. Food was really bad. Would never eat here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LyleandTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Food! Amazing flavors, Not your typical Chinese Cuisine! Top Notch”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

We ordered the med. bowl of Wonton Soup... Delicious full flavored and enough for four!
The seafood in bird's nest was tasty, lots of veggies and Seafood!!
Staff was extremely courteous and attentive.
The menu featured meals from the different province.
Right off I-25 in Trinidad, CO it is a definite stop for those who love Real Chinese Cuisine!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rbusse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good spot”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had read other Trip Advisor reviews and tried Wonderful House. The menu is extensive with choices in all kinds of Chinese cuisine. I ordered a cocktail but hardly had time to enjoy it as everything arrived fast and hot. My husband's chicken curry was perfect. My chicken lo mein didn't have the thick noodles I was expecting but had good flavor.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Likes2WanderDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Jewel in Trinidad, CO”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellent food, excellent, cheerful service, great prices. Travelers going to or through Trinidad, you won't regret stopping at Wonderful House! It lives up to its name!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ekhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wonderful House Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Wonderful House Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing