We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great coffee shop and cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of What A Grind

What A Grind
Ranked #15 of 50 Restaurants in Trinidad
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a full service restaurant with a unique quality of having a full service espresso bar, as well as a full bar. We proudly serve a breakfast, lunch and dinner menu. Our coffees are always fresh and we are proud to feature Spanish Peaks Coffee Company out of Colorado Springs.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop and cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great coffee! Great Reuben Sandwich and just a stones throw from I-25. Stop here instead of chain restaurants in Trinidad, Co. Quaint cafe and nice park around the corner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KrazyKarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ahhhh, such a good cuppa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Hot, rich and great coffee. Service was excellent and done with a great smile. Great spot to enjoy good coffee and company.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee, overall okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I had breakfast here on a road trip. The staff was nice and we ordered breakfast burritos and coffee. Unfortunately, they were nearly out of potatoes and salsa. The coffee was outstanding, and the burritos were good.

Service-wise, no one offered us more coffee, although there were three or four people working and about the same number in the restaurant. The cook was lounging around on his phone the whole time. Makes you wonder why they run out of stuff.

All in all, it was a decent experience although we probably will choose someplace else next time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeccaNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maybrook
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mexican hot chocolate is to die for.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Fun little place, reminded me of being in the city. Gorgeous architecture.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lots of character, very good mocha”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

I'd read good reviews of this place, so we stopped in on our way through town during a road trip. I'm glad we had our GPS to get us there, but the short detour is worth it just to see Trinidad's neat downtown...older buildings, brick-paved roads, etc. This coffee house's building was cool and interesting, and the fact that my German chocolate mocha was really tasty was icing on the cake. Would love to return anytime we pass through town.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AliCat26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to What A Grind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing