We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy!”
Review of The Cafe

The Cafe
Ranked #3 of 50 Restaurants in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: The Cafe in Trinidad offers a unique selection of sandwiches, salads, and soup as well as a daily variety of fresh baked goods served in a friendly, casual, bistro environment. Enjoy your meal street side while people watching or use our free Wi-Fi to catch up business. If you need a quick pick me up, swing by for an iced coffee or a latte blended with one of our gourmet syrups.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yummy!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Soups, salads and sandwiches all delicious. Homemade Tomato basil soup to rival La Madeleine's...and that's saying something. Small town charm and easy going vibe. I love to eat where the locals eat, not far off the highway worth the stop.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    40
    9
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very accommodating”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We visited for breakfast and were really pleased with our choice. We liked the booths, the quirky lights above the tables and the self serve iced tea. We also really appreciated the great service and the way our meal was adapted to suit allergies. Thank you for you flexibility.

Helpful?
2 Thank TamBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious sandwiches”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had the Baca sandwich and it was very good. Love the little booths and warm ambiance. Diet coke was super cold and refreshing. Will definitely return on our next visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijeras
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Delicious hot chocolate and wonderful pastries. The croissant was flaky and buttery flavor. The cinnamon roll was very cinnamony!

Helpful?
1 Thank HigherRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise in Trinidad”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I agree, if you stop in this quaint little town of Trinidad eat at The Café! Fun atmosphere with sweet little chandeliers in each booth, and good food. We had a delightful lunch offering one of my fave drinks-an iced chai tea-perfect! We got their cinnamon rolls to go, and had with coffee the next a.m., fab-u-licious! So-worth it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing