We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location Off the Highway, Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Location Off the Highway, Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is your average hotel, nothing extra special but clean, easy to locate and a good value. The only complaint was that we stayed on the first floor and it was noisy. This is not the fault of the hotel, but the guests near us and above us could be very well heard. Not enough to complain to the front desk as this was usual noise (not especially rowdy people). Might have been quieter if we stayed above the first floor. I would definitely stay here again while traveling through Colorado, just would ask for the highest floor.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BirdDogUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    145
    27
    7
    5
See reviews for
314
205
40
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

One of the best La Quinta Inns I've stayed at. Priced like a mid-level hotel but look and feel was like a high-end hotel. Will definitely recommend to others and stay there again if traveling in that area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank ShortTripMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Wonderful place to stay. Quite a surprise. Room was large, very clean, and tastefully decorated. Everything worked. The facility, at first glance, looks like a resort. Staff is friendly, courteous, and professional, especially the breakfast lady. Great walking area for dogs. This is the quietest hotel/motel I have ever stayed in. The place was full with a reunion going on and many, many dogs around, but once you got in your room, it was silent. This is a real gem.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodway, TX
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a beautiful facility, and the staff was helpful, but there were two glaring problems. First, there were two of us in a king-size room. Have you ever seen a configuration in which the bed is squashed up close to the wall so that one guest has no bedside table? There was plenty of room to provide one by simply moving the bed out from the wall a bit. It was unfortunate, because my hubby has to sleep with a C-Pap, and there was no place to put it, so it had to rest on the floor. He got very little sleep after driving 650 miles, as every time he tried to turn over, he had to tug on it. The other side was not an option, as it already held the light, the clock, and the telephone.
The other problem was that despite the best efforts of the staff, the breakfast area is a wholly inadequate size to handle the guests on a busy morning.
If we are in Trinidad, we may very well stay there again, but we would surely call first to find out if the room has a place to put things on both sides of the bed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corollagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This LaQuinta had the friendliest staff and the hotel was clean and inviting! The pool was clean and my children really enjoyed it after a long trip in the car. The view was spectacular outside our window. The breakfast area was a bit crowded and hard to find a seat and hard for the staff to keep up with food, but they were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Greeted as you walk in with a pianist. Wonderful atmosphere. Home made pizza, great drinks...and breakfast has an actual person to see if you need help-and a hot meal choice! (Not just help yourself to cold cereal).
Still...the best LA Quinta i have ever stayed at!

Room Tip: Stayed in a king suite-just lovely rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curlydolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Greeted by an accomplished pianist - our front desk clerk. Enjoyed pizza freshly baked on site - yummy and fast - convenient. Laundry facilities available for guests. Clean and beautiful pet rooms. All staff were helpful and pleasant. I would highly recommend this spot. Well worth the $. Nice to have recycling on the premises.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Trinidad
Quality Inn Trinidad
#4 of 10 in Trinidad
3.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#6 of 10 in Trinidad
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 10 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
18.3 mi away
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
Address: 2833 Toupal Dr, Trinidad, CO 81082-8739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Trinidad
Trinidad La Quinta
La Quinta Trinidad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing