We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
“Friendly & Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This LaQuinta had the friendliest staff and the hotel was clean and inviting! The pool was clean and my children really enjoyed it after a long trip in the car. The view was spectacular outside our window. The breakfast area was a bit crowded and hard to find a seat and hard for the staff to keep up with food, but they were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    140
    27
    7
    5
See reviews for
309
200
38
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Greeted as you walk in with a pianist. Wonderful atmosphere. Home made pizza, great drinks...and breakfast has an actual person to see if you need help-and a hot meal choice! (Not just help yourself to cold cereal).
Still...the best LA Quinta i have ever stayed at!

Room Tip: Stayed in a king suite-just lovely rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curlydolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Greeted by an accomplished pianist - our front desk clerk. Enjoyed pizza freshly baked on site - yummy and fast - convenient. Laundry facilities available for guests. Clean and beautiful pet rooms. All staff were helpful and pleasant. I would highly recommend this spot. Well worth the $. Nice to have recycling on the premises.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The moment we arrived the man at the front desk welcomed us and took care of everything quickly and even held a great convorsation in the process. The house keepers were very sweet and helpful. I'm sad to say that I only spent one night, but I slept so good I completed an 18 hr drive the following day. Wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is a nice hotel. The rooms are nice although the beds are hard. The staff is helpful. They allow dogs which is what I really appreciate about LaQuintas. It's good to stay at a nice, clean hotel that allows pets. This hotel is slightly more pricey than other LaQuintas but it's a little nice than many others also.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel was very clean. The staff very friendly and helpful. The food was better than most and had a great variety. I have a mother in law that is disabled and they were very helpful with the pool and spa area. There was a lift that could get her in and out of the pool and spa. We would definitely stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kristy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

excellent facility - updated, VERY clean, great indoor pool/spa, on-sight bar and lounge with food available, fantastic breakfast buffet - every day of the week a special option like biscuits and gravy, pancakes and sausage, scrambled eggs, etc. Connie, the attendant in the breakfast area was WONDERFUL - extremely friendly and helpful and a great source for sightseeing! Very clean and quiet and the doggy park was the BEST!! So many little amenities above and beyond the typical "one-nighter" hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Margi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Trinidad
Quality Inn Trinidad
#3 of 10 in Trinidad
3.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
0.2 mi away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#6 of 10 in Trinidad
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 10 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
18.3 mi away
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
Address: 2833 Toupal Dr, Trinidad, CO 81082-8739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Trinidad
Trinidad La Quinta
La Quinta Trinidad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing