We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Trinidad)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frontier Motel(Trinidad)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveler rating
702
201
36
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
702
201
36
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzasandwichesgreat hotelthe cantinaopen hoursdog treatsgreen chiliin housepet friendly hotelbeansplace to staybreakfast was excellenttortillasstaff was very friendlyafter a long daythe breakfast arearight next door
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
697 - 702 of 954 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed there this past week on our return from Florida to Colorado. Excellent facility, nice, very clean and large rooms. Well maintained property. Good value for a higher quality place to stay. Fast Wifi, and the breakfast was good. Highly recommend it if you are traveling through the southern CO area.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good. We had one closer towards I 25 and never heard the traffic during the night.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1313Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had a room with two queen beds on the first floor. The room and bath were very clean, up to date, and spacious. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The room was quiet and convenient. The lobby was roomy with comfortable chairs, sofa, and fireplace. The dining area was roomy and clean. The hotel has a bar. Particularly nice is the staff was friendly, helpful, and efficient. Internet and wifi are free and connected easily. Hotel is at Exit 11 on I-25. Television has a nice number of cable channels. I was very pleased with our stay and will stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank John C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed at this hotel this last weekend. The front desk was quick and friendly, we went to our room and after being in the room fo ra few minutes the front desk called and asked how everything was and if we needed anything! The resturant and lounge were great and reasonably priced, usually drinks at a hotel are ridiculous. The pool and hot tub were great, clean and the hot tub was the perfect temperature. The breakfast hostess was probally one of the most helpful and friendly people I have ever met! Very nice already planning to go back for a weekend this summer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GinaS1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The early-morning mature male employee at the front desk truly has a servants heart! I had to take my two little Chihuahua fur people outdoors at 3 AM, and when I came back in this employee came and advised me that the breakfast was ready to partake in with the exception of hot items which begin at 6 AM. Even though it was 3 AM he wanted to make sure I did not have any difficulties outside with my two little fur people.

The hotel was exceptionally clean and easy to get to off the interstate and the only complaint I had was I was not getting good connectivity on my cell phone with my service provider.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank ColoradoGal80917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews