We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“best LQ i have stayed at!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“best LQ i have stayed at!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

we frequently choose LQ as our lodging choice. this time, we elected to stop our journey early rather than travel a bit further and get into a hotel with lower reviews. we are SO glad we did this!!
The BEST LQ experience we have ever had! Friendly check in, nice little touches everywhere.
The staff above and beyond friendly.
The pizza...oh.my.god. the pizza. simply incredible and worth a stop just for that. The couple tending to the Cantina were great-wife made the wonderful pizza, hubby made the margarita for us while we waited.
breakfast buffet-had an actual hostess! who paid attention to us! even filled our cups of coffee
the room exceeded our expectations. comfortable and clean, spacious. just lovely.
we will definitely be back
all around a great stay

Room Tip: we had a wonderful suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curlydolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    152
    27
    7
    5
See reviews for
322
217
43
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel en route to another destination, and we will return again. The rooms are nicely appointed and the beds are comfortable. It only takes a few minutes to check in and they always seem to have several people to help out so you don't have to wait to long. The free breakfast has a variety of choices from eggs, bacon, waffles to cereal and yogurt. The lady who runs the breakfast is amazing. She is always checking up on guests and getting them any special requests. She made us feel like we were at the Ritz Carlton. Wish we could have stayed in Trinidad a few more nights - it seemed like a nice little town with fun stuff to do.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GSM_TRVLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Clean, comfortable rooms! Affordable price! The Cantina has the best pizza (homemade) I've ever eaten! Stayed here last June on our way from Texas to family in Colorado. We came back for the pizza! Will make this our stopping point every year as long as the pizza stays!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skennedy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This place is truly awesome. The staff was unbelievable.....helpful, nice and courteous. I would put this hotel in the same class as a 5 Star hotel without paying a 5 Star price!!! It is where you want to stay in Trinidad.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Staff is great, very helpful! The rooms are generous sized, and clean. Breakfast (served 4-11) is fresh, with rotating hot choices each day plus daily standards. The cooks breakfast burritos are very tasty! We have stayed here before, and will return each time our travels take us this direction. The bed was very comfortable. And, as if this isn't enough, they allow my two dogs to stay!

Room Tip: The suites are comfortable if you are staying more than 1 night. We love the desk, extra table, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Trinidad
Quality Inn Trinidad
#4 of 10 in Trinidad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#5 of 10 in Trinidad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#9 of 10 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
Address: 2833 Toupal Dr, Trinidad, CO 81082-8739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Trinidad
Trinidad La Quinta
La Quinta Trinidad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing