We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Trinidad)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frontier Motel(Trinidad)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (227)
    Filter reviews
    227 results
    Traveler rating
    96
    79
    26
    15
    11
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    96
    79
    26
    15
    11
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssalad barnice hotelon site restaurantroom pricenext morningnew mexicomexican restaurantdesk clerkcomplimentary breakfastfirst floorroad triplong drivebeds were comfortableroom was largedefinitely stay here againeasy accessstaff was friendly
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    205 - 210 of 227 reviews
    Reviewed September 3, 2010

    We first stayed here when it just opened and were pleased then as well as now. Clean rooms, friendly check in, easy access to freeway. We will stay again on our next trip to CO.

    • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Ckdaajd
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 19, 2010

    This is a clean, nice property that apparently is pretty new. The staff was extremely busy as the hotel was extremely busy. The ask a premium on the room rate but it was worth the nights sleep I got. They have a small restaurant on the property as well as a bar and they both took care of my needs after a day on the road.

    • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank cokerbud
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 9, 2010

    We stayed in the Holiday Inn for one night while passing through on a driving trip. This was your basic hotel with no character. It is several miles south of the main part of town. Your view to the west is a Walmart. Several RV parks surround the area. Breakfast is not included either...they said because they have a full service restaurant. For the rates they charge, I was expecting some sort of breakfast.

    The beds were comfortable, and the shower was good. That's about it! No refrigerator or microwave. Parking was also very limited. The staff were courteous, but not much more. Interaction with them almost seemed like dealing with robots.

    • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank chuimaui
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 4, 2010

    This was our 2nd stay here in less than a year. The hotel is very new, and was celebrating it's 2nd anniversary while we were there. The location is right off I-25. The rooms are very clean, and the desk personnel were very nice. They have no "complimentary" breakfast so we pack our own instead of heading to the restaurant. Definitely recommend.

      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank kjrailfan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 17, 2010

    I have to agree with the previous reviewers comments. The room was very clean, helpful and pleasant staff. You may what to reserve in advance due to location and popularity.

    • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank mctraveler49
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews