We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reliable”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

You expect a certain level of quality at a low price at the Holiday Inn and this hotel provided that. not fancy of new, but nice and clean and comfortable. Staff was nice and helpful. Food in the restaurant was not the best, but not any less than I expected. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan A, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Rebecca G,
Thank you for your stay with us at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Trinidad, CO. We're glad we can offer a reasonable priced, neat, and clean hotel. Having a restaurant is nice to have when you just want stay in, and relax. I'm sorry the food wasn't to your liking, but glad it wasn't down right awful. When and if you stay with again, if something from the hotel and/or restaurant is not right; please let us know so we can give our best to try and make it better.

Nathan A.
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    79
    25
    13
    10
See reviews for
78
74
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience here. The service was top notch and our room was very clean. We were very weary coming in from 14 hours of driving and this place hit the spot. The restaurant was very accommodating and had good food. Definitely a great stopping point on your trip!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lfferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan A, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Lfferg,
Thank you for taking the time to survey your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Trinidad, Colorado. We're glad to hear that everything was to your satisfaction and liking in the hotel, as well as the on-site Peaks Restaurant. We look forward to your next stay with us, and being that home away from home.

Sincerely,

Nathan A.
Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here passing through for a night. It was a typical Holiday Inn, nice and clean. The staff was friendly too. We didn't want to get out so we ate at the restaurant downstairs and it was good. No big deal, but decent. Our room was clean. We did have a problem where someone was smoking in their room next to us and the smell was real strong. The front desk handled it very nicely and took care of it. Also the walls seemed a little thin, as we could here the people above us and beside us, but it is bearable. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor so you don't have to listen to anybody above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emd581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Emyd123,
I want to express my appreciation for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Trinidad, CO. We're glad it was decent stay for you all in the hotel and restaurant, but sorry you had the one issue come up. I'm glad to hear my staff took care of it right away, and was friendly on the plus side as well. We look forward to your next stay with us, and going from decent to excellent!

Sincerely,

Nathan A.
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

They will charge you a fee of $150.00 for smoking in the room even though we didn't smoke in their room, it already smelled but I was tired so I didn't complain when I checked in at 2am! For 1 night I was charge over $300.00 for a crappy stinking room, the bed skirt was nasty with white stains on it which was easy to see since it was black, there isn't any water pressure so don't even think about trying to get the shampoo out of your hair! When I was leaving the hotel I almost cut my face on the strips of metal they have sticking out on the outside of the building walls! This hotel ruined my trip to Trinidad so I'm giving everyone a heads up before they ruin your trip too!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HT1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear HT1983,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

For the most part this hotel was just fine for a night. I would prefer to give it 3 1/2 stars but cannot. Clean beds and high ceilings in the room. Clean bathroom however there was a funny smell - we were not sure if it was the water itself?

Of course it would be much preferable if free breakfast was provided, but it is not.

We may or may not stay here if in the area again, but there was nothing particularity bad about this hotel.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Butterfly_n1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Butterfly_n1,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Trinidad, CO Holiday Inn & Suites. Feedback of the room's cleanliness is good to hear, but I apologize for the issue you had with a smell from the bathroom. This will address with housekeeping to prevent it from being a bigger issue. Also apologize for no complimentary breakfast. Holiday Inn Express & Suites offer that kind of breakfast option, and Holiday Inn & Suites offer a full service restaurant on-site.

Once again thank you for the feedback, sorry for the issues you had, and ask that you give us another opportunity to accommodate to make it a wonderful stay.

Sincerely,

Nathan A.
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Not a bad place to stay, a little out of town but next to one of the best restaurants that Trinidad has to offer. Easy access off the interstate and just a short jaunt into town. Nice rooms, good pool, decent restaurant in hotel though tequilas next door is much better!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattalanyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Mattalanyoung,
Thank for giving us your feedback of your stay at Holiday Inn in Trinidad, CO. Our property is located right off the interstate proving a convenience to all who want "somewhere to hang one's hat" for the night, then right back on the road. I'm glad that the hotel satisfied your stay, and dining options were close to by to satisfy your taste buds. Thank you for your stay, and will be here waiting for your next visit.

Sincerely,

Nathan A.
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I had one of the worst customer service experiences ever at this hotel. After hunting and pecking each letter from my ID, the front desk guy tells me the bar will close on a Monday at 9:00pm. I told him I was paying the extra $30 for the room because I wanted to watch Monday Night Football in the Hotel I would stay at. He said that the bar was clearing out the 25+ customers at 9:00 to MOP THE FLOOR. I asked to be checked out. The manager was called in and I asked him why the floor could not be mopped at 9:00am when the bar is empty. He got short and nasal with me and told me that was the busiest time. 9:00am is the busiest time??? He said yes for the restaurant and both had to be closed. I asked why not at 3:00 PM when the hotel would be empty. He raised his voice and said “Well we have to clean Sir!!!”. I had a bad experience at Holiday Inn 15 years ago and this was their second chance. I would rather spend the night in a van down by the river then to EVER walk into any Holiday in again!

Room Tip: go to any other Hotel!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Jay W,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Trinidad
Quality Inn Trinidad
#4 of 10 in Trinidad
305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#6 of 10 in Trinidad
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 10 in Trinidad
32 reviews
17.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
18.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Raton
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
Address: 3130 Santa Fe Trl, Trinidad, CO 81082-3760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newest Hotel & Suites in Beautiful Trinidad, Colorado Ideally situated in the foothills of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains near Trinidad State Junior College and historic, downtown Trinidad, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad offers deluxe accommodations near popular Trinidad attractions and leading southern Colorado businesses. While lodging in Trinidad, Colorado, hotel guests enjoy visiting the Trinidad History Museum and the historic El Corazon de Trinidad downtown district. Outdoor recreation at Trinidad Lake State Park, the Trinidad Riverwalk and Cougar Canyon Golf Course, designed by Jack Nicklaus, can also be found less than eight miles away. Business travelers appreciate our comfortable Trinidad, CO accommodations near Halliburton, Coca-Cola, Maverick and Comcast. Over 1,700 sq. ft. of meeting space, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access are also available to meet our guests' professional needs. During your stay, we hope you will visit our Trinidad Peaks Restaurant. In the evening, be sure to join us during happy hour in our full-service Trinidad Peaks Lounge. An indoor, heated pool and whirlpool, and a well-equipped fitness center are also provided for your enjoyment. Gorgeous views of the Sangre de Cristos are free. As you plan your trip to southern Colorado, we invite you to explore our excellent Trinidad, CO hotel rates and make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Trinidad
Holiday Inn Trinidad
Trinidad Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing